We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
188
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam railway guest house biscuits cricket field homemade marmalade on arrival ceiling fan rugby club room window breakfast was excellent breakfast choices room was spotless lovely couple pleasant place to stay bus station beach shops full english
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

If only the world was full of people like Alison and Barry then the world would be such a lovely place!!
So friendly and helpful,spotlessly clean and breakfast was lovely....and a lovely location to, close to shops beaches and cafes also the harbour.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you both staying here, such positive people - perfect guests. If you are ever down this way again we would love to welcome you back.

Best Wishes
Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped at the Ashleigh guesthouse on recommendation of our son who lives near by, what can I say Alison and Barry were wonderful hosts, very warm and friendly, a wonderful gesture by Alison and Barry were some flowers and sympathy card left in our room. The guesthouse is immaculate can’t wait to go back under happier circumstances. The room was well appointed and breakfast was outstanding.
Can’t praise you guys enough, just to say thank you for your kind words and making our stay a pleasant one under the circumstances

Stayed: June 2018
Thank GaryOldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much Gary for giving us such a great review during this difficult time of Bereavement. It was our pleasure to have you stay here at The Ashleigh and we very much look forward to seeing you again, you were both very lovely guests. Our very best wishes to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a great stay we had at the Ashleigh Guesthouse. Alison and Barry are lovely and so warm and friendly, we only stayed one night but wish it was more. The breakfast is first class and the bed I did not want to leave as so comfortable. We would definitely come back to the Ashleigh when we book Paignton again. Thank you Alison and Barry for making us feel so welcome. Lorraine and James x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Lorraine and James,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast, as for the wanting to stay in bed I have that problem every morning :)
Looking forward to seeing you both again.

best wishes Barrie and Ali x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our first time at this Guesthouse. A very warm welcome. Lovely sun facing big bedroom, with king size bed. Very clean. Requested extra duvet as the nights were chilly, no trouble what so ever. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Will stay again if we need to come down.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cands2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you both for your feedback, Ali and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Ashleigh and hope you do come again.

best wishes, Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you for making our short stay over the bank holiday so welcoming and relaxing. Alison and Barrie welcomed us after a long 4 hour journey on a motorbike with a gratefully received tea and coffee and nothing was too much trouble. Alison makes wonderful breakfasts with a large choice of fresh fruit, toast and cooked breakfasts and the room was spotless and comfortable. Also thanks for the extra milk for the many coffees in our room!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LizaH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Liza, thank you so much for the positive comments, Barrie and I are very pleased that you and B had an enjoyable stay with us.In particular we really like it when our Guests enjoy their breakfasts and appreciate a clean room, makes the hard work worthwhile! hopefully we'll see you again, very best wishes, Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews