We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and drink”

Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery
Ranked #4 of 48 Quick Bites in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Red Robin is part of the Greene King Carvery pub brand, offering a mouth-watering carvery and classic British pub food. We’re all about those everyday excuses to relax and unwind with friends and family. Our carvery is served fresh every day, with a choice of 14 hours slow cooked meats, and starts from just £4.99. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Are visit was amazing staff was very helpful and the food was amazing I defoo recommend as a family meal or even if you go out with friends x

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank michaeladK5259KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks so much for recommending us, Michael! We're so happy you found the food so amazing and we'd love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2021

The Red Robin is my local pub as all the others have closed.
Love going to the Red Robin with my wife as its nice and relaxed venue..
We still go down whenever the football or rugby is on as the staff all ways find us a table and the fans never cause any trouble .
The manager and supervisers are all brilliant with the customers and the on floor staff are always cleaning due to covid.
Food is always good and we never had any complaints..
Myself and my wife can recommend this pub and always will

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank paulgC9738FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you so much for the recommendation Paul, it's great to hear how much you enjoy coming to us to have a drink and watch some sport. We will pass your comments on to the team and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

On our visit to Wigan we stopped at this place for lunch, and a few pints before the Football, and we were not disappointed in anyway with the service/food/price, a very enjoyable few hours spent in here.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roygreypfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We went in as a 4, all friends, and we all had carvery. Now my daughter has autism and dislikes her food touching so I had a word with Kia a really helpful man which sorted it out with the man behind the carvery hot plates (Bailey). When we got to the carvery stage to get her food, Bailey kindly put the meat on one plate and the vegetables on another plate and it was amazing. She loved the food and it was all really nice. They were so nice and helpful, the service was brilliant.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ClaireBear51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi Claire, it was so Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to Bailey, Keir and the rest of the team. I really hope your daughter had a good time, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Tried a bacon and egg barm off the breakfast menu today was absolutely delicious and cooked perfectly by chef Peter defo ve goin again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank W708OVtraceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi W708ovtraceyh, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Keir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Red Robin, Greene King Pub & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.