We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a takeaway deluxe”

Relish Cheese And Wine
Ranked #140 of 458 Restaurants in Wigan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Just had a takeaway deluxe platter. Absolutely excellent. From the home made bread, coleslaw, salad to the excellent choices of cured meats and very tasty cheeses. Get this ordered

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AT66mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

I can't recommend Relish enough! I have visited on quite a few occasions now with friends or with my partner and there is always a really great atmosphere. The owners are so friendly and accommodating and you can really see how much effort and pride they put into the food and service. Relish is quite small but I feel this adds to the charm of the building and space definitely isn't an issue in the summer when you can sit in the beautiful garden! There is always a fantastic choice of cheese and wine at a really good price. A quick message on their Facebook page to Tracey also makes it really easy to cater for any dietary needs. Already planning my next visit to Relish!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

A hidden gem in Wigan! We absolutely love this place and the owners Tracey and Yannis! We have been several times and always recommend it to other people.
The platters are enormous and if you want extra breads or crackers it’s no problem. They have a variety of cheeses to chose from which are always fresh and delicious.
The chutney is home made and the little touches in the restaurant are beautiful!
Can’t recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank HannahC948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We've been to Relish on several occasions both at lunchtime and evening and always enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere and excellent food. A real asset for our town!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 425johnnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Love this little place. Finally got to eat here and was not disappointed, definitely worth the wait!
Owners cannot do enough to accommodate you!
Recommend booking to ensure a table !

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kellydave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Cheese And Wine also viewed

 
Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan
 

Been to Relish Cheese And Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.