We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lickety Splits”
Review of Infinite Air

Infinite Air
Ranked #4 of 12 Fun & Games in Durham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I took three of our students (age 9-10) for an end of term treat and they absolutely loved it!!! The decor is fab, service very friendly and welcoming and the whole place was so clean. The vast range of ice-cream flavours, toppings and sauces can be a little overwhelming so factor in time for those all important decisions! The unicorn ice-cream was a huge hit with my girls. This venue is far superior to it's Seaham sister; no long queues, better interior design and a more relaxed atmosphere. Thanks for a lovely afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 7 reviews
"dodge ball"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"basket ball"
in 4 reviews
"party food"
in 2 reviews
"safety aspects"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"soft play"
in 4 reviews
"dodgeball"
in 12 reviews
"session"
in 19 reviews
"infinity"
in 12 reviews
"trampoline"
in 33 reviews
"bounce"
in 7 reviews
"death"
in 4 reviews
"exercise"
in 5 reviews
"cafe"
in 16 reviews
"classes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had an hour here on a Sunday morning booked in advance on line ( easy).
Helpful reception booked us in and offered the earlier session ( quieter).
I appreciate it is a potentially dangerous pastime if rules no adhered to, but the preparation video was ridiculously pessimistic and almost scaremongering!
We managed to last an hour without major trauma, loss of limbs or death!!!!!
Great fun!
Could do with a free drinking water outlet.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 996alistairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Went here with my three year old grandaughter last week, she really enjoyed the soft play, highly recommended

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Small tiny pieces of black rubber in the fake grass covering all of the inflatable area. Could be easily swallowed by children. Lots seemed to get into my boots. They were all over the bouncy castle too. DANGEROUS!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan J, Administrator at Infinite Air, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I believe, at the time you came we were hiring in our inflatable activities. As of now we have our own custom made inflatables with some of them in the main park area on the gymnastics floor, you may find this more suitable.

We have left some inflatables on the football pitches so that those who wish to use the additional activities can do so. The rubber pellets you mention are standard for construction of any 3G football astroturf but we now restrict access to ages 6+ for inflatable activities, so this shouldn't be a problem.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We took our 23 under 12's rugby team here on Saturday for an end of season party. We got caught up in a traffic jam on the A1 and instead of arriving atpm for a pm slot we didn't arrive until pm. By the time the boys got ready and briefed there was only 30 minutes left of our session. The staff went out of their way to delay the food, Pizzaas which where delicious. The boys had their full hour and enough food and drink to feed an army. the stafff where brilliant and made the day a great success.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Infinite Air also viewed

 

Been to Infinite Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing