We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a quiet relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Owl Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Owl Lodge
LOL Living Room LOL Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Little Owl Lodge
LOL Living Room
LOL Kitchen
LOL Alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim Y
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped lodge.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I had a superb weeks holiday here.
The lodge is superbly equipped, warm and comfortable.
It is also the quietiest place we have ever stayed in.
The owners, Pat and Yvonne, couldn't have been nicer and made us feel very welcome.
We especially liked the large, comfortable bedrooms and the large twin bathrooms with whirlpool bath and sauna.
Ideally situated for exploring and only 50 minutes to the Lake District.
We can't wait to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul17222...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, relaxing and great scenery”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is remote, so a car is required to explore the surrounding area. The welcome was very warm and friendly, but not intrusive. The lodge is well equipped with facilities to cater for those with reduced mobility and good value for money.
There is a good variety of wild life to be spotted if time is taken to absorb the great outdoors, from the comfort of the patio areas.
A great week was had, with the alpacas being perfect neighbours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place. Heating/ water repeatedly broke down. Outside area is tatty. Hosts are lovely people. House well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1966Carl
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely quite and relaxing countryside location and great position for exploring Durham and beyond. The property is clean, warm and very well appointed and the welcome we received from the owners made us feel at home. We would love to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing