We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
99 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evettiesa...
Canadian in England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed 11 October 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Stayed in Moonlight Apartments with friends of mine for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect. My friends stayed in the main bedroom and they had their own bathroom and I stayed in the single room with my 10 month old baby. My Little one was on the move so we did need to move things higher up for him but it was so nice having our own space and also a common living area where I could sit and watch tv while the little one slept and the other couple went out for the evening. Lovely and close to the town and cathedral and a cute little cafe downstairs. Lovely decorated and absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub with lights and built in radio!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Staf...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, clean, modern, all facilities”
Reviewed 22 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

The apartment is recently decorated to a high standard, clean and has all facilities. Plenty of room and helpful owner. Quite but near to centre of old Durham which is a great place to visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1adyoface...
Preston
1 review
“Perfect base for Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 21 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Our family stayed at the apartment whilst in Durham for a wedding.
The apartment was a perfect choice - much better value than 2 hotel rooms, comfortable, relaxing and in an ideal central location. There's a cafe downstairs (but don't worry - there's no noise / disruption) & plenty of other cafes, pubs & restaurants just minutes away. You are also close to the shops, the Castle & Cathedral.
We have already recommended the apartments to friends with children at Durham University.
The apartments are tastefully decorated & the items in the kitchen / fridge were a lovely surprise & meant we could relax and have a cup of coffee before popping out to shop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted_meist...
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for visiting Durham”
Reviewed 15 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment during August.
The location is excellent for Durham city centre, it’s about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral.

The property is of Victorian age and has sash windows with secondary glazing. A previous report on the property mentioned that there was some road noise at rush hour. Personally I found the noise quite noticeable and was awoken at approx 0600 each morning.

I did not help that the sash window in the bedroom was secured open (presumably for ventilation) and the secondary glazing secured shut. The secondary glazing did not appear to offer much sound proofing.

Also, I don’t think the place had that good a clean before our arrival as we found confetti on the floor and on closer inspection, the carpet required a vacuum. The Vacuum cleaner did not have much suction.

The flat promotes it self as a luxury flat and although the finish was of a good standard it is getting a little tired in places.

Overall, the flats location is excellent and reasonably good value for money.
It is well equipped and spacious. Also, on arrival a bottle of complimentary of wine and breakfast is provided, which is a nice touch.

I would recommend this apartment as a location for visiting Durham and the surrounding area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2009
As you'd expect, we have had a word with the cleaning staff about confetti and vacuum cleaners - presumably a previous guest was overwhelmed by marital bliss. The inner secondary glazing windows do actually open to allow access to the outer sash windows, and we have updated our welcoming procedure to explain and demonstrate this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB1_9
Brackley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High living in Durham”
Reviewed 12 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Excellent friendly welcome from Ray when we arrived. We also found the info sent to us prior to our arrival really useful as we had never visited Durham before.
The apartment is well situated with everything on your doorstep or an easy walk away. There is some traffic/street noise at 'rush hour' but this is not a big city so it soon passes.
Safe, secure parking means you can park your car and forget about it, Durham is best seen on foot.
The apartment itself is clean, tidy and perfect for relaxing in. As a family of four there was plenty of room for us and so much better than a family room in some nondescript hotel.
The only downside we could find is the slight whiff generated by the antique plumbing in the bathroom. However this is a minor point in what is a really pleasant place to stay for a few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2009
Thanks for the briilliant review. Sorry about the slight whiff, we are investigating this. We usually remember to advise guests to leave the plug in the bath in place when it's not in use, as occasionally the wind in a certain direction can defeat the normally effective water trap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing