We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Far Views

Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Not Peter Rabbit, but just as handsome!
Perfect location for a celebration
On site parking for apartment guests - no need to pay for public car parks or search for places!
Enjoy a picnic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ania K
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From booking far views to leaving far views was amazing.
Booking was super easy and once booked Lesley straight away message me to confirm and put me at ease that my pug dog was defiantly allowed.
As I've never booked accommodation I wasn't sure if there was any questions I needed to ask coming up to the date of our stay. However sometime before Lesley texted with all details of staying in the apartment and I needn't ask no more.
The apartment was lovely just what we needed for me my partner and dog. There are some stairs that lead up to the apartment but it wasn't a problem.
The apartment itself was comfortable warm and bright and was central in bowness on Windermere just a 1 minute (if that) walk to the high street and 5 minute walk to the docks where there are friendly ducks and swans.
There was plenty of parking all the time and lovely restaurants and cafe close by, but was very quiet in the evening and we heard no noise from other apartments or the high street.
There is a lovely DVD collection that we added to on our visit and many books to read at the apartment.
It was truly the most perfect accomadation for staying in the lake district with all other towns very close by.
We ventured to ambleside and had a lovely canoe ride which they allowed our pug to come aboard.
All in all we had the most perfect time and would highly recommend far views for its cosyness for being central and all in all just the most perfect accomadation with everything you need for a short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're delighted you all had such a perfect time.

Enjoy the rest of the summer
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is in a good location close to shops and restaurants. The parking in the car park was a big bonus. The flat was clean and spacious enough for my husband and I (and our wee dog). Would stay again :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We'd love to welcome you back Louise and thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortbrea...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Central Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A well-equipped studio apartment in a central location, just off Bowness-on-Windermere's main street, but set back far enough that traffic noise was not a problem. Having on-site parking is a welcome bonus in this busy town. Whole apartment was clean and well-maintained. As it is accessed by about 30 steps, it may not be suitable for those with mobility issues. I would give this lovely apartment 5 stars in a heartbeat were it not for the bed! The mattress topper, found in the wardrobe, is a necessity and the metal bed frame creaks and squeaks with every movement! A better bed would make the apartment perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hi there - thanks for the review. You'll be pleased to know a new bed is on order :-)

Kind regards
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Y
York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely weeks stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great week in this very tidy apartment with lovely views over the roof tops towards the lake, there is everything you need in the well equipped kitchen and the living room has enough space to able to live out of the suitcase if you so wish. The only slight moan i have is one of the two the sofas could be a little stronger as i kept sliding forward and finished up almost lying down and maybe a few more freeview channels would of helped whilst the wife gets ready, we found no problem with the bed being uncomfortable and there was ample room in the bedroom. the bathroom is very tidy although the bath is a little tight for someone at 6ft but there is a shower if you prefer.
Situated in great location and easy to find and as we rely on public transport this was a bonus.
Take the bus from Windermere and get off at Bowness Cinema, walk through the car park and down the side of Cumbria spas and hot tubs, the stair way is on the left next to the wooden fencing hiding the bins. if your driving find Pegasus Taxi`s and turn left opposite Jewsons.
All in all a lovely week spent in a well presented apartment and would stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and we're delighted you had such a lovely week. We hope to welcome you back.

Lesley and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonchrist...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for the 25th November weekend we had a great holiday at far views very central for pubs shops and restaurants lovely appartment the only downside was the very uncomfortable bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi Jon, thanks for the positive review. Sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, I guess it's personal preference as hubby and I stay there and we find the bed very comfy.

Have a lovely Christmas
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing