We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great return visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ellen Brow, Bowness-on-Windermere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ellen Brow, Bowness-on-Windermere
View of Lake Windermere from the Living Room Cosy lounge with stunning view of the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ellen Brow, Bowness-on-Windermere
View of Lake Windermere from the Living Room
Cosy lounge with stunning view of the lake
Well equipped kitchen at Ellen Brow
Master bedroom at Ellen Brow
Double bedroom overlooking the back garden
Twin room
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Shower in main bathroom. There is also a seperate shower room
Unwind with a glass of wine and bbq on the patio after a long day
There's a quiet playground for the kids less than 100 yards away
Bowness High Street with all its shops and restaurants is a 3 minute stroll away
Bowness town centre
Boating on Lake Windermere is only a 5 minute stroll away
Or maybe take a lake cruise instead
The Beatrix Potter museum is a 3 minute stroll away
Haverthwaite steam railway is 20 minutes drive.
The cinema is a 3 minute stroll away
The Angel Inn is highly recommended for its pub grub and ales and is 2 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Carol...
1 review
“Great return visit.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Last stayed in Ellenbrow 6 years ago and found it clean comfortable and well equipped as ever. Great to see the tech upgrades of Wifi and smart tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks Caroline I am glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the upgrades, I hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnazza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bowness House”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love this place, stayed twice. This time with our 1 year old and 3 year old.
- Great views
- Minutes walk from Bowness
- Next to the park and lots to do for the children
- Everything we needed in the house with lots of space

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edthed0g
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable position”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed here twice now. It's a lovely house in an unrivalled spot.

The house is a 2 minute stroll from the hustle and bustle of Bowness, but you would never know it. It has an elevated position that looks over the lake, yet is just back from the main street with all it's amenities.

The house has all the things you need for a relaxing time; well equipped kitchen, smart tv (pack your passwords!), wifi and comfy beds.

We've been a couple of times; we'll be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edthedog2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Central but you would know it!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic location, you have all the benefits of being slap bang in the middle of town but without the people, noise and parking problems. Spacious house, we'll equipped, comfortable with lovely views. It was our second visit with 3 young children and we will go again. Owners are helpful and easy to book. Clean and tidy, great smart tv and wi fi for the kids. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the lakes now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of re-cycling facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing