We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
34
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bed apartment self catering welcome meeting resort staff time share local buses superb accommodation great resort swimming pool the wi fi steamers open top bus five minute walk reception staff excellent holiday relaxing place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Booked through Diamond and not disappointed. Couldn't wish for a better location around Windemere, a pleasant short walk to both town centre and the lake. Bowness has a lot going for it as a resort, with not an empty shop in the centre.
We had a ground floor one bed apartment, supposed to sleep 4 but I wouldn't fancy that, too small, ideal for us two though. Well equipped, and reasonably modern, easy allocated parking. nice quiet location, easy to find with friendly reception staff. an enjoyable stay all round, very likely we will book again. A pity about the wi fi, in this day and age, it is an essential, and for some could make or break a booking.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBurnside, General Manager at Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of arranging installation of our new Wi-Fi which should if all goes to plan be implemented in January 2019, so fingers crossed!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Lisa Holden
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed for one week and found the complex and apartment very clean and well maintained. Just a short walk to the shops and lake plus very central to most of the attractions in the lake district.
The only complaint we had was the noise of the refurbishment to balcony of apartment opposite and even worse the constant drilling and banging from refurbishment to apartments only 50 yrds away. We like to relax in our room on a morning and not in any rush as we are on holiday but the Friday morning was spoilt by a hydraulic drill being used from 9am!
If building work is scheduled then holiday makers should be notified/warned prior to visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iainwharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBurnside, General Manager at Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for review. I am sorry that the refurbishment in the neighbouring hotel disturbed your stay, unfortunately that is a different owner and I have no influence over his refurbishment programme and when his builders start work, he has been working onthat building n and off for nearly 2 years, so we never know when he is going to be doing work. With regards to the balcony as previously mentioned this was an emergency due to us finding out the balcony was rotten and to prevent this from collapsing and injuring our guests we had to repair it quickly, so we could not tell you in advance that we were planning on doing emergency work for 3 days between the hours of 10am and 5pm until the builders turned up. The safety of our guests is a priority!
I hope that next time you stay we have no emergencies and you can have a relaxing stay.
Kind regards
Lisa Holden
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The welcome meeting is worth while attending. Sometimes you find its a way to sell you things but not this one. Loads of very useful information as staff had actually personally used or dined where they were talking about. Would really recommend the Buddhist temple.
The swimming pool at the hotel next door we could use was like a hot bath . Very relaxing.
Accommodation is within walking distance to both lake and town

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Coastal67364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBurnside, General Manager at Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Burnside Park and that you found the Welcome Party of great help and full of informative information. The team here like to try the activities, restaurants etc before we recommend them our guests, so that we can give you an honest opinion.
We have that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Lisa Holden
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 49 with my 16 month old son. The first floor apartment was spotless, well equipped and of a good size. A short walk from Bowness, restaurants/bars etc. Loved the pool, lovely decor and a baby pool. Maybe drinks in glass shouldn’t be allowed around the pool though? Beatrix Potter world was fab for my son, he loved it. The receptionists were really friendly and helpful, thank you for a great family holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holiday_3335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBurnside, General Manager at Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Holiday_3335
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you found the accommodation to just what you needed and clean. As you say we are just a short stroll from the village and the lake, which is handy if you do not want to use your car.
I have double checked with the hotel (the owners of the Spa) and the glasses are special pool glasses made from plastic, so I hope the reassures you for when you come and stay again.
Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Lisa Holden
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during Spring bank half term so the place was heaving.

It was our first stay at the burnside park apartments which was paid for by my parents as they are diamond resort members so I can’t comment on whether it is good value for money.

We stayed in apartment 24, 1 bedroom & sofa bed in lounge for our daughter. It was compact but well equipped, clean & modern. It would have been a tight squeeze for 4 and better if just us 2 adults but there are 2 bedroom apartments too

The resort is well laid out and use of the pool (belongs to hotel which is separate) and bar was great to have at the end of the afternoon for a relax. It was small but warm & nice to have drinks in the pool too.

The resort is less than 5 mins to centre down Kendal road and a footpath takes you to the park/lakeside in less than 3 mins too.

Bowness is great for choice for eating & drinking but we cooked a couple of times as kitchen was well equipped.

I would recommend but can’t comment on the price.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rebeccaw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBurnside, General Manager at Hapimag Burnside Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here through Diamond Resorts and you thought the accommodation clean, well equipped and modern. As you say we are in a perfect location for the lake and the village, which are all within a short walking distance. The pool is well worth a visit and is very popular with our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again (if your parents let you use their points?)
Lisa Holden
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews