We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
317
35
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
35
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes maxine graham jam and marmalade guest house excellent hosts car park warm welcome rooms are clean and comfortable lovely couple lovely touch lake view lovely homemade on arrival quiet road cleaned every day home from home the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Lovely people. Breakfast just spot on. In the heart of town but lakeside so a bit quieter. Really enjoyed my visit and will return. Service and chat was relaxed but attentive.
Maxine is a great host and I would recommend to all I know.

Room Tip: Lake view worth booking.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunarmarineservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Maxine and Graham are excellent host.awesome atmosphere and lovely hosts.clean, comfortable and close to all things for tourist to take advantage of.. cannot fault the place.. The hosts were very accomodating in letting us know of any places that were worthy of us visiting while in this beautiful district.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morepork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend this b n b!
Superbly clean, comfortable, great location close to everything, fabulous hosts and great breakfast!
Cannot add more than other reviews, stay here and you will get great value for money and enjoy everything Bowness has to offer!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Having read other people's reviews and now stayed here ourselves I can only agree with what most have said, maxine and Graham are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortably furnished to a high standard, the breakfast is superb with plenty of choice and a nice little touch is the homemade cake in your room everyday. Centrally located in a quiet side street in bowness it is close to all local pubs, restaurants and attractions, our room had a lovely view of the lake and it's ever changing scenery. There is a public pay car park close by.
Very impressed by this b and b and will be back again - thank you maxine and graham

Room Tip: Room 2 - front of the property overlooks windermere sailing club and lake
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Bay House for an anniversary getaway to Bowness. Cannot fault in anyway. The location is perfect, central but on a quiet road and we had a lake view. The guest house is very clean and the breakfast / daily homebaked treats left in our room on a daily basis were delicious. Graham and Maxine were the perfect hosts, friendly and approachable. We would not hesitate to recommend the accomodation to family and friends. Thank you, Ryan and Nicola.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank p00dlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews