We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 5*****”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Mistletoe is at the head of a cul-de-sac and in an enviable spot on White Cross Bay Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Mistletoe is at the head of a cul-de-sac and in an enviable spot on White Cross Bay
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen
Fully fitted installed kitchen complete with centre island and wine cooler
The Master Bedroom with a panoramic view and direct doorway to our own private hot tub
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe has a wine cooler installed
Quirky and modern - kick back and enjoy Mistletoe.  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Brand new for 2018 new kitchen with centre island
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area
Mistletoe sits in tranquil woodland setting with a sunny side deck were the hot tub is sited
Comfy twin bedroom with Laura Ashley furnishings
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Single bedroom - ideal for adult.  It has been fitted our as a child zone with games and puzzles
Beautiful and bespoke - Mistletoe Lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
Places for quiet times
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
cosy and comfy - That's Mistletoe!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul w
1 review
“Excellent 5*****”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent...clean... well equipped...nice location...and a hot tub too...just returned from along weekend,hope to revisit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review of our Mistletoe Lodge. We are really please that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your 5***** review. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks again Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemsy6490
1 review
“Such a stunning Lodge!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the lodge and what can I say?! Wow! It is such a cute little place!
So much better than I could have even anticipated!
From the toasty fire, to all the romantic decor throughout, and to climb into the hot tub after a 7 1/2 mile trek up a mountain was the perfect end to the evening!
I simply couldn't fault a single thing and am generally quite sad to have left.
It was a delight to book through Pam who was extremely prompt with any queries and nothing was a problem.
To any future bookings at mistletoe, I can only hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we all did and we will definitely be booking again next year!
And to P. Ellis, thank you so much for sharing this little treasure with us.. I had one very happy set of birthday twins with me, take care and Merry Christmas to you and your family. We wish you all the best :]
Gem and the clan xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Wow! Absolutely delighted you loved Mistletoe just as much as we do. Thank you for your kind words and lovely review. Just get in touch if you want to book again for 2017. We are starting to get booked up particularly during the peak holiday periods - Thanks again & Best Wishes to you - Pam Ellis and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgess71...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful week”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well kept, secluded lodge. With hot tub, well maintained and cozy in a private plot, (not a lot of the lodges have this) fantastic location for exploring. Would definitely recommend if your looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing time !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
We are so pleased that you had a lovely time - thank you so much fir your review - Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KV J
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great weekend stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great long weekend, relaxing in a lovely lodge on a surprisingly private plot. Spacious and secure decking with a hot tub too. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sure it will be of help to other interest future guests. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury through and through”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's holiday staying at mistletoe lodge ,the lodge ,surroundings and scenery was exceptional.Thankyou to Pam and her family for the use of this beautiful lodge owner extremely friendly when booking through her personally.There were games DVDs books and to top it all a hot tub which was checked twice while we were there it was wonderful and was enjoyed by all the family.Thankyou again Pam and family will recommend this lodge to friends and family definitely deserves 5 star.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you have had a lovely holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing