We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HONEYPOT COTTAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emsie_W
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, in a great location”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage, great amenities and location.
Clean and comfy, good communications with owner also.
Parking convenient too, although a neighbouring parking spot owner approached to complain about our car unnecessarily, so make sure you park tight against the wall!!!!
Would absolutely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GILLACK
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Honey pot Cottage is in a great location for all that Bowness has to offer . The outside space is good and the inside roomy and well furnished . It is clean with good kitchen facilities to cook in nights . The beds are comfy and shower good .with 3 couples this will be busy but there is a loo upstairs .Lovely little touches of toys , toiletries etc, thanks. I would stay here again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family weekend”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Honeypot Cottage as a family weekend. 6 adults a 2year old and dogs. The cottage is superb, clean and in very good condition. We will certainly return. The weather wasn't great but didn't spoil our time. The cottage is excellently located close to bars, shops and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend Honepot cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage located in the heart of the town. Tesco, coffee shops and restaurants are literally on your door step which is excellent. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need. There is only one shower so it did take awhile for 6 adults to shower each day after a day of hiking and exploring.

I would definitely recommend booking if you're looking for location and a bit if hustle and bustle. A big thumbs up for being pet friendly! The only negative was the car parking. We had two fairly big cars and it is a very tight squeeze. Not ideal for nervous drivers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing