We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
588
47
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
588
47
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie kentmere room kedgeree narrow lane full english great hosts lovely guesthouse kippers lake district high standard stayed for nights wine glasses local walks little touches fantastic stay homemade jams fantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A fantastic find in a very busy Bowness. Quiet location hidden down a little lane... rooms fantastic and clean. Excellent host who makes amazing breakfast.
The Angel pub 2 mins walk away or the centre of Bowness 5/6 mins away.
Very much recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Springy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Springy74

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. For the best prices and deals book direct through our website, facebook page or phone.

Kind regards

Ann-Marie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from 5 days at this guest house.
Anne Marie and Paul are very welcoming and make you feel at home straight away.
The rooms are meticulously clean.
Breakfasts are a treat and there is a great selection to choose from .
I would recommend this guest house to anybody, and I will certainly be making a return.
Thanks for a great time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Roy and Karen

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for the best prices book directly with us either by phone, through our facebook page or our website.

kind regards

Ann-marie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Went for the weekend and the room was great with a lakeside view (Langdale Suite) and the breakfasts were to die for.
The owners were very polite and helpful and were very nice and warming on arrival.

Room tip: Langdale has lake view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cistew4rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear cistew4rt

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for the best prices book directly with us either by phone, through our facebook page or our website.

kind regards

Ann-marie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

There is not a fault with this lovely guest house. You can tell that every inch of the place has had thorough thought put into it.

We travelled as a family and stayed across two rooms (Wensfell on the first floor and Fairfield on the second). Both rooms were fully equipped with plenty of teas (including herbal), coffees, hot chocs, biscuits. There were hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, hangers - you name it! The bathrooms had wonderful toiletries, towels and even dressing gowns! There was a fridge on each floor which was handy.

The breakfast menu was the most extensive and thought through menu we have ever seen in a guesthouse - so delicious.

The guest house was a 5 minute walk from the town centre/lakes/boat hire points.

The parking at the guest house could be viewed as quite tricky - but we luckily had no issues as our car is relatively small!

Overall we had a really lovely two night stay and are planning to return very soon. Thank you Anne-Marie and Paul!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear DianaJ

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and pleased that you all enjoyed the little extras that we provide for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for the best prices book directly with us either by phone, through our facebook page or our website.

kind regards

Ann-marie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a last minute couple of nights here. Booked it direct from website which was quick and easy. Anne-Marie and Paul were very welcoming and helpful, the room was very pleasant and squeaky clean. Breakfast was fabulous with some specials if you fancy them, we had kedgeree on the second morning, delicious. Overall great location, easy parking, lovely welcome and delicious breakfast, we’ll be back.
Martin & Judith

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martinandjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear martinandjudith

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for the best prices book directly with us either by phone, through our facebook page or our website.

kind regards

Ann-marie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews