We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in a Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
House and garden View from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front of house
House and garden
View from the lounge
Actual Sunset - not colour enhanced
Garden
Lounge with view
Cosy end of the lounge
Kitchen
Dining Room
Hall with ground floor twin bedroom next to toilet with wash basin
Master bedroom with outstanding views
Master bedroom
2nd double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steffi749
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage in a Wonderful location”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had the pleasure of staying here with my sisters, The Cottage is very spacious , well equipped and had many extras, and maintained to high standard . It has the most amazing views, with perfect sunsets across the lake, Im hoping to return with my husband. Non of us Four sisters drive so it was perfect for walking into town and getting around on the buses was easy as they run so often, was the perfect get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic holiday home. Perfect location. Excellent facilities. Beautiful views of the lake. Would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Panoramic views”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Panoramic views in most sort after location , I cannot recommend it enough , sportlessly clean , modern amenities and tastefully decoratedd.

Love it here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser73...
1 review
“Outstanding views of Lake Windermere and surrounding Fells”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Super house with lovely views. Easy to walk into town and drive to good walks. The furnishings are tasteful and the layout works very well. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
1 review
“An Easter Break”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fabulous location. The panoramic view is to be admired and that's before you even walk into the house. The house itself was everything we needed. Nothing required apart from towels which was very well communicated. A stones throw from the centre of Bowness. A steep hill but a challenge and welcome after a good meal.
I would recommend this to any family. Plenty of room, a great social kitchen and lounge. (With a great view) I even managed to buy a bird feeder with the help of the owner. So now I have a constant reminder.
I have so many photos I can't possibly show them all. Photos are my passion so this place was just the ticket with Brentfell just a 25 minute walk away.

Stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing