We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Half term break”
other travellers have booked this property
The master Bedroom with a king size bed and an en-suite Bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master Bedroom with a king size bed and an en-suite Bathroom.
One of the Single Bedrooms The Double Bedroom on the ground floor with En- Suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The master Bedroom with a king size bed and an en-suite Bathroom.
One of the Single Bedrooms
The Double Bedroom on the ground floor with En- Suite bathroom.
One of the Beautiful En-suite Bathrooms
The well equipped Kitchen with delightful Dinning table and chairs
The comfortable and relaxing Living room with television and DvD player
The Beautiful and secluded back garden and garage.
The utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer.
Kitchen/diner with dining table and chairs
Kitchen/diner with dining table and chairs
The En-suite bathroom of the Master Bedroom
Lake Windermere
Front of cherry tree cottage showing private drive with space for two cars.
The Langdale Valley Bottom, one of the many good walks within easy reach of Cherry tree cottage.
Lovely private rear garden
ORREST HEAD
Front of Cherry tree cottage
Local wildlife on the Dales Way
Little Langdale
Little Langdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lizziemc2...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Half term break”
Reviewed 27 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Very well appointed cottage in a convenient location for exploring the Lakes. We have stayed here before with our children and it provides excellent family accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
Hi Liz thank you for your lovely review. I hope you can stay again at a future date. Thanks Val M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612Gareth...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Week”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely 'Cottage' had all we needed. It was really clean and in excellent condition. Great position to access both Bowness and Windermere. We had a really lovely week despite the not too brilliant weather.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Hi Gareth thank you very much for your lovely review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I hope you can stay again. Thanks Val M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad...
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean and well equipped with all the necessary items, definitely recommend staying here. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Hi Muhammad thank you very much for your lovely review. I would be very happy for you to stay again in the future. Thanks Val M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
1 review
“Good value cottage in great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Good value and comfortable cottage. Easy walk to town centre and central to lakes. Good instructions and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Hi James thank you very much for your lovely review. I hope you can come back again. Thanks Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great place to stay walking distance to all that you need!
Lovely house really does have that feel at home feeling, very spacious, light and fresh.
Had a great weekend here and will defiantly be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Catherine. I am really pleased to hear that you had such a good time. I hope you can stay again in the future. Thanks Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing