We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 847)
Filter reviews
1 847 results
Traveller rating
1 516
228
80
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1 516
228
80
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roommood lightingspa bathsanctuary suiteescape suitelip balmhideout houserose petalstortechampagne on iceteddy bearmy partneripod dockunderfloor heatingon arrivaleggs benedictchurch suites
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1 847 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We chose 2 nights in the Fantasy Suite to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Yes, as several people reminded us many times, it's expensive and you can get a week abroad for 2 nights there, but we wanted to treat ourselves. The suites are in central Bowness right in the thick of it, with key code entry. It certainly felt secure.
The room definitely had the wow factor, and we were like kids in a sweet shop checking out all the tech and features of the room. The bathroom is beautiful, and we enjoyed watching several movies on the projector screen over the stay. We found the complimentary mini bar to be well stocked and the contents had a bit of everything.
The bed was massive and not particularly comfortable if I'm honest, but mattresses are a personal taste so it wasn't a big deal as we both slept fine really. The only negative for us was the temperature, but it couldn't be helped as the listed building is not allowed air con. There are fans provided but the heat combined with the steam from the bath just meant we were circulating warm air for hours, and due to the central location of the suites, opening windows isn't really an option due to the outside noise.
Overall, we enjoyed the room and would return if we were feeling flush!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank girlyougotstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked a two night stay for a celebration. We booked room 12 which was on the top floor in an annexe. On arrival the staff were professional and very efficient. We found the room to be very small and a little dark but it had everything we needed for our stay. I did notice a few patches of mould In corners of the room which I reported to reception. The young lady was very helpful and said she would make a note for the maintenance staff the next day. She did explain the maintenance staff had been busy in other areas and a few things needed looking at. I did say to her we were disappointed as the mould should not have been there in the first place, it was not very nice. She offered us a change of room the next day and said they would move our belongings for us. The following morning we decided not to take them up on the offer of a room change, as we were only there for another night and felt it wasn't worth the upheaval. We had vouchers for drinks at the Fizzy Tarte and it was a nice place and also we had vouchers to the value of £60 for Baha, both vouchers were part of our package. We enjoyed Baha and would go again. The staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable. The breakfast at the Cranleigh was very nice and freshly cooked to order. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Cranleigh although a little disappointed with the room. We found it to be very quiet and couldn't hear any traffic even though we kept the windows open because of the heat.

Room Tip: Quite a few stairs to get to room 12!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gardeningstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Having just got married over the weekend prior to my and my wife's stay at the Cranleigh, we were really looking forward to staying at the Bon Vivant Smart Villa for 5 nights (a very kind present from my Dad) and it most certainly did not let us down at all.

From the awesome cinema room, to the luxurious spa baths, the roll top bath and also not forgetting the hot tub in the back garden, we had a fantastic time.

We had a couple of very minor issues during our stay, which were not the fault of the hotel (a power cut whilst we were away seemed to affect the hot water), but Mickeala was super efficient and resolved the issue very quickly.

The only thing stopping us from coming back is our budget/getting time off work, but, it is of course a luxury experience and I feel it warrants the high price tag.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitzerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for my birthday. The location is excellent! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was well worth the price as well as the staff putting a ballon, prosecco and cake as part of a birthday package. The spa included in the price was excellent. We will be returning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophieclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently in the luxury double room, the hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was gorgeous, breakfast was included and that was lovely, the only downside was we were on the top floor and there wasn’t a lift so I’d beat that in mind when booking!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joanneirving30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews