We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilystone cottage

Lilystone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilystone Cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Lilystone Cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Cloakroom
Downstairs cloakroom
Fully fitted bathroom with seperate shower cubicle
Seating in courtyard
TV and chest if drawers in top bedroom
Top floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
TV and wardrobe in first floor bedroom
TV and wardrobe in twin room
Twin room
Lounge
Wood burning stove
Dining area
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georginat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our first visit to Weymouth and we weren't disappointed. Lots to see and do, Chesil Beach, Portland Bill, Nothe Fort, Monkey World, excellent restaurants and cafes. The cottage was ideally placed being near the town and Weymouth beach. It had the appearance of being newly refurbished and was spotlessly clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your first visit to Lilystone and Weymouth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsheten L
2 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. It's in a very convenient location, Walking distance to the beach, high street and the marina. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
The house itself has everything you need and in a very good modern condition with a touch of a cottage characteristics.
The owners were very prompt in replying all my queries.
Me and my family were all very satisfied and impressed with our stay here.
My only feedback is it would've been nice to have a welcome pack with basic necessities, such as bread and milk. We had a long journey and we were desperate for tea/coffee on arrival. Other than that I'd rate it 5/5.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments we'll take them on board ready for your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house has everything needed for a holiday the house is clean well equipped and decorated well its close to train station and the town we never used the car in the week we stayed and my dad loved the pub at the end of the street would definatly stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you hope to welcome you back sooner glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ironman 70.3 Weymouth accommodation ”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the cottage as my husband was competing in the 70.3 Ironman triathlon and wanted a few days relaxing after as well as a comfortable place to go to instead of a hotel room.

I read all the reviews before booking so wasn't particularly worried as they were all positive. The road itself is not that nice but once your in, the cottage has been newly decorated to a very high standard and very clean, homely and has everything you need.

All 3 bedrooms are spacious you can comfortably fit 6 adults into the 3 rooms.

Free view TV and free wifi was a bonus, only additional which would have been beneficial was a tumble dryer as we didn't have the weather to hang it outside.

Perfect location 2 mins to Weymouth beach, 15 min walk (we had a toddler so could have walked it quicker) to swim start of Ironman and 5 mins to finish line, would highly recommend this cottage for competitors as you have all your home comforts as well as a good location.

If we ever come back to Weymouth we will definitely book this cottage again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments we do our best to cater for every need which we fulfil on most things
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissCaliu...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in Great Location - JUST PERFECT!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked a 3 night break for myself, partner and mother to extend our holiday in Weymouth. As soon as we walked into the house we felt at home. It is tastefully decorated throughout with thought gone into every detail.
There is a lounge area with comfortable large corner sofa and a single chair, plenty of room for everyone. Diner area following open plan from the lounge with 6 seater table and chairs. Tv in the lounge and DVD, Playstation (not that we had time to use but great any children visiting!). The kitchen seemed small in the pictures but we were surprised how large it was, wide enough not to have to go single file down to the cloakroom at the end of the house. The kitchen was also very light with 2 full large full length windows and double patio doors leading to the back yard/patio/outdoor seating area.
Upstairs you have 2 bedrooms on the first floor (1 double and 1 twin) with a further bedroom on the 2nd floor (Double). All decent sized with storage.
The bathroom which is on the 1st floor again a decent size with a full bath, toilet and large stand alone shower.
I had trouble using the central heating (user error I'm afraid) and Tracey and Steve personally sorted this out immediately. It was actually very easy to use!
Regards Parking, yes the parking on the road can be busy but we were lucky enough to find a space and we left the car there using the Parking Permit supplied all weekend!
So close to town but without town noises! My mother uses a mobility scooter and had no trouble getting to and from the town from the house.
So close to the sea front too, really just a perfect location, will recommend to any friends I know looking to come to Weymouth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing