We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious,warm & welcoming,well situated for every...”
other travellers have booked this property
Smugglers Haunt - Weymouth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smugglers Haunt - Weymouth
Characteristic Smugglers Haunt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Smugglers Haunt - Weymouth
Characteristic Smugglers Haunt
Large rear south facing garden with patio and outside furniture
Large entrance hallway with dining room and lounge leading off from it
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Kitchen/diner with breakfast bar and table
Entrance Hall
Dining area in kitchen
Master bedroom with views of The Fleet and a new modern en suite
Double bedroom with large wardrobe, and room leading off for children
The Fleet 10 minute walk from Smugglers Haunt
Weymouth Beach voted 2nd best beach in the UK
Chesil Beach and The Fleet
Tranquil and turquoise waters of Lulworth Cove
Quaint fishing harbour and sandy beach at Lyme Regis
Dorset Heritage Coast view from Golden Cap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fallenint...
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious,warm & welcoming,well situated for every where we wanted to go”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Warm & friendly welcome from Becky. We had a great holiday & would not hesitate to return here again. Lots of space for all of us.Well situated for everything we needed inc. several trips to Portland,Weymouth Sea Life centre, Durdle Door & Cerne Abbas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam f
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This house worked very well for our girls weekend.”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was functional and the large number of bedrooms were beneficial. It was cosy with plenty of glasses, crockery etc. It was in a brilliant position for our long walks along The Fleet, Chessil beach and Portland.
However it was disappointing to see damp patches on the walls, light fittings still loose although reported last year, and a lack of mirrors in all the bedrooms.
Such a shame as a little tlc would work wonders.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annd293
Denham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Large cheerful house ideal for 2 or three families. The enclosed garden was great for small children and they loved playing hide and seek in the house. We were the grandparents and had the double with en suite which was great because it was just a little bit away from the noisy youngsters.

There were a few downsides however:

! - the mattresses - not comfortable. In fact our son-in-law decamped to the single bedroom during the first night - so uncomfortable were he and his wife. They realised the next day that there were two mattresses on their bed and having removed the top one it was better.
2- two of the outside chairs were broken. one we took out of service as we felt it was not actually usable
3 - A stool in one of the bedrooms was broken
4- Several of the chests in the bedrooms had broken handles which made opening the drawers very difficult
5 - The shower in our en-suite was leaking into the kitchen below but we were told about that on arrival and didn't find it a problem. I presume it has by now been fixed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red K
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for the extended family to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable house with plenty of space for the whole family. We appreciated the lived-in feel and the welcome gifts were a nice touch. Great location for both the beach and surrounding countryside with a choice of buses, walking or taking the car.

The kitchen is well equipped if a little cramped for more than one cook. Having a large dining room table proved perfect for us as did the barbecue. We could have wished for a sun umbrella for the garden that has no natural shade, but then it was the hottest week of the year.

All the bathrooms were in good condition and the one bath was a good size. The onsuite was small but serviceable. This is an old house with thick walls which keep it cool in summer and warm in winter, but for the week we were there we wished for a way to create a through draft north to south, but there wasn't one on either floor.

All these are small niggles in an otherwise top class house. Well done.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julianne...
1 review
“Fine family house”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is well decorated and has loads of space for 10 ( mixture of adults and children). We had a mixture of weather but the garden is a great space for a barbeque or a takeaway in the sun. Inside dining room and lounge have a very spacious feel. Kitchen is large and well equipped, the ovens are high end ( and a bit complicated).
Weymouth has loads to offer, with great variety of beaches, things to do, and has such unique geography.
Place was perfect for our purpose of spending family time in a unique place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing