We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Hazel Copse Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hazel Copse Cottage
Welcome to Hazel Copse Cottage - Entrance Open Plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Hazel Copse Cottage
Welcome to Hazel Copse Cottage - Entrance
Open Plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Wild Flower Meadows
Master Bedroom with en-suite Shower Room
Sweet dreams - Complimentary bedtime Herbal tea.
Twin bedroom with en-suite Bathroom
Wild Flowers
Shoe Shine
Sitting room area
Potted Herbs on the Terrace
Spring Lambs beside the cottage
Winter walks on the farm overlooking The Fleet Lagoon
The Coastal Footpath beside the cottage
Coastal Farm Holiday Cottages. Right: Hazel Copse Cottage. Left: Orchard View Cottage.
A rare beauty
Meadow flowers
Spring Lambs
Hazel Copse taken through the apple blossom in the orchard in front.
Sitting room area as you enter Hazel Copse
Herb pots on the terrace
Pre-order champagne on arrival for Orchard View & Hazel Copse Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RuthD2126
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spider Copse”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Full of spiders. It's really old, dirty, doesn't seem to be rented a lot. Old furniture, outside bank nearly fell apart.
Lovely environment, lovely garden.
Too bad the renters could not stand any comment. I can only assume they love to eat spiders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The spiders
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Well you can't please everybody, hard as we try and we do try. Yes, its a country cottage an old barn conversion to be precise with all the character and charm of original open beams and exposed forest marble stone, Oh and yes the odd spider too. But I'm afraid that goes with this charming cottage and its location along with the foxes and badgers, wild flower meadows, no traffic and loads and loads of beautiful walks. I could go on, but please a few spiders in an old barn conversion and they slate all our efforts. wicked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I loved Hazel Copse cottage. Cosy and welcoming, with beautiful walks on the doorstep, the cottage met all our expectations. Located on an organic farm, it is a short drive to many of Dorset's attractions. The hosts, Frank and Jacqui, made us feel welcome and offered good advice on things to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A wee spider here or there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayz_11
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Rural Retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week away here. We travelled with our two children aged 5 and 9 and the cottage is perfectly equipped for a little family. It is also a fair size so you don't feel like you are on top of one another. It was lovely and clean which for me is important as I don't like to prepare food in a kitchen I don't feel is spotless as a result we had a lot of meals in which we enjoyed. There is a lovely view of the fields out the front which are perfectly safe for the children to run around while you cook the dinner my little girl fell in love with one of the sheep in the adjacent field. The beds are also very comfortable and both us and our children had a full nights sleep every night as it is also very quiet. This is a perfect holiday if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of normal life and sample both the countryside and seaside. Highly recommended can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: perhaps a new table and chairs would be good on the patio
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick15...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was superbly equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The charming decor and added personal touches (chocolates, champagne, lavender laundered linens) reflect the pride and thoughtfulness by Jacqui and Frank who are the amazingly considerate and knowledgeable hosts. Ivy Farm boasts numerous breathtaking views of the Jurassic coast and surrounding area. We spent an incredible holiday relaxing, discovering Dorset with friends and appreciating the history of the area, beauty and simplicity of natures wonders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great! Exceptional value for the cost!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you Patrick for such a lovely thoughtful review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and share our little piece of Dorset with you. We hope you had a good journey home and hope to welcome you back one day. Warmest regards, Jacqui and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
Claygate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden rural retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Have just returned home after a week staying at Hazel Copse Cottage and am missing the peace and tranquility of this little gem of a holiday cottage already. It is a prefect location if you like to get away from it all.... and yet also a great base for exploring all the area has to offer. My children had an amazing time seeing all the wildlife and especially loved visiting the sheep and finding the toys in the shed in the garden. Jacqueline and Frank were brilliant hosts and their insider knowledge of the best local beaches and cafes was much appreciated! Hazel Copse Cottage is a truly magical hideaway if you really want to escape from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing