We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Hotel(Weymouth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Cunard Guest House(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 166)
Filter reviews
1 166 results
Traveller rating
134
271
281
185
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
271
281
185
295
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From a distance the hotel looks soo impressive but it's definitely not - from the wonky handle on the entrance door it just goes down hill from there - pleasant staff on check in - got room key and after winding our way through tatty exteriors to our room we were met with a door with all the paint peeling - have to say the room was clean and beds clean - room small bath surround rusty no - no air con - poor shower control - but after walking all day we were glad of a clean bed. Would I recommend - no no no

Room Tip: Don't think there is one - go elsewhere
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location sold this for me!
And is breathtaking. It's a 25 min drive to durdle dor which was the main purpose for our visit. The hotel is located right on the beach. It's exactly what you pay for in the price. Yes it needs updating but the room are clean and fresh the bed comfy and bathrooms well maintained. It's located to a nearby spar and lots of little pubs and restaurants. We didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities as we ventured out but they were available. Parking is free and available on site. Just don't park under any trees .
Once again great location. Comfy rooms. The hotel needs updating but for the money you pay its great great value. If your after luxury this may not be for you. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't aware that the leisure facilities and both pools had been closed when I booked.

All it says on the website is that there is a large refurbishment programme currently taking place? (really)

It really does look like a very sorry place, and I can't see myself returning there anytime soon

Room Tip: Both the pools and all the leisure facilities are closed
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived back from a short break at the hotel
Was very welcomed by carol at reception
We always book the same room each time we visit no problems Breakfast was very good Service was excellent.
The only problem that we were informed about was the indoor and outdoor pool were out of order due to.broken down boiler

I feel that the owners are not taking care of the building

The management are trying their best with little resources
From the owners

This establishment could be the best in Dorset with the owners getting behind the hotel manager and staff .

See you all later in the year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We got there and found that the room although looking brilliant on websites, had a lot of issues with it, not so much as to complain but... for example the shower had tiles which had mould in them so did the wall around the windows, the chrome off the pipes was peeling off, nice try but felt as if they gave up half way through or run out of money, either way, really disappointed with the decor. The carpets were coming up from the side and net curtains were sown on one side and then left rough on the other, outside was horrible although they were painting the doors as explained. The breakfast well, where shouldl i start, we paid and extra £12 for sausages that had not seen a pig in their life, choice of eggs was fried or fried, bread well they could not get it any thinner!. bacon was well overdone, coffee was really bad. When we went in hardley any service at all, and by the end of it all our plates and dishes were piled up on the end of the table, even though we were the only ones in there, great service with 3 people folding napkins. The whole hotel could do with a good overall or at least get the owners in to go through through the rooms with a fine toothcomb, for example in the bathroom sink the push in plunger had broken and replaced with a cheap plug that really didnt fit all in all the place reminded me of one of the cheap and nasty motels in america you see on the tv shows, would not be going back there at all, would have expected better considering the competition they have, spoke to a neighbour and they were just a disappointed and they were there for a week dont envy them at all. At least they hadnt paid for breakfast, got off lightly there

Room Tip: don't the rooms to the back overlooked at waste ground and rooms to the front in need of attention
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews