We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group escape!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player. A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player.
A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Beautiful sandy beach - 2 minutes walk from the house!
Dining for up to 26 together , leading onto a pretty courtyard garden.
Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen, complete with range and dishwasher and washing machine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howmanygo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh dear......”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here as a group of 16. House is very tired and needs a lot of TLC. Kitchen is ill equipped for a party of 16, so how any more could cope is beyond me. House had no hot water and no wifi when we stayed. I guess the best way to discribe it would be a run down student house visited the morning after a big night out. Yes the location is central but parking is a nightmare. I would not recommend anyone stay here until after a full refurbishment has taken place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
With excellent wifi and a brand new boiler can't imagine why you would write this?

We have an ongoing refurbishment programme at present, so it's getting better all the time.

The parking is all of zone F with plenty of prime spaces.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House needs some TLC although good location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

23 of us stayed there in July 2015 but the place wasn't really big enough to accommodate that number of people. The bedrooms are geared towards families rather than single people and in one case the occasional bed provided was a camp bed with a blow up mattress which was unsatisfactory. Five beds were put in a room which was only big enough for four beds and as a result people were walking over beds to get their bed. The house looked tired and rundown and I was expecting better considering trip adviser ratings, comments and pictures of the house. The BBQ was unusable although I was advised by the owner that it was as clean as the previous people had left it but the back yard was so small that it could not have accommodated 23 people anyway. Some people mentioned that they didn’t feel the bedding was clean and the mattresses were uncomfortable. We had to take our own rubbish with us when we left which I thought was strange and an inconvenience. On the plus side there were more bathrooms than in a YHA, free wi-fi and there was a T.V in a nice lounge. The location was good although some of us suffered noise from a nearby night club. Annoying not to have the £250 cheque returned so I had to stop it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, free wifi and a nice lounge
Liked least: Camp bed with a blow up mattress. Security deposit was not returned.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy5488
North Somerset, UK
2 reviews
“Tired, poorly maintained. Generally scruffy and uncomfortable.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sleeps 22 and it shows. Really needs some t.l.c. During this stay we encountered broken glass, a shower that leaked into the bedroom below, all the bin bags left by the previous guests (over 20), and bedding that smelled strongly of sick.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
New carpets and refurbishment underway already
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol88
1 review
“Perfect for a group escape!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Large property located well within the centre of Weymouth, with everything at hand & walking distance! Perfect for a group escape!

Spacious kitchen area with great a communal feel, perfect for a morning fry-up! Good amenities throughout!

Highly recommended and will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben-Jammi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and a great house.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great house, nice and spacious for our group of 17, plenty of bedroom space and we found the kitchen more than large enough. The location was perfect just of the seafront with plenty of shops and restaurants right outside!!! All in all in was a great stay and I would recommend it to any large group for a week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing