We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in Weymouth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 8

No 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 8
Newtons  Cove No 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
No 8
Newtons  Cove
No 8
Lounge
Dining Room
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Single bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Harbour
lounge
view from lounge
View from master bedroom
Newton's Cove
Town Bridge
Newtons cove
Newtons Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda G
2 reviews
“Nice stay in Weymouth”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house in a great position, only 5 minutes walk to the harbour and around a minute to Newtons Cove.
House was clean and comfortable with everything you need, nice big tv in the lounge so my husband was happy.
The garden could do with a little tlc but that's a minor point.
Would recommend a visit to Nothe Fort, a short walk away, the museum there was fantastic..
Overall a very enjoyable stay, would go back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrawnybo...
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed at Number 8 in 2014 we had no hesitation in booking again. The house is as lovely as it was three years ago.......absolutely immaculate throughout. All the rooms are clean, spacious and bright. A spacious conservatory provides an extra area to relax. A large, well-equipped kitchen completes the great facilities. The living room has views across Newton Cove and Weymouth Bay towards Nothe Fort. The location is perfect as it is a short walk to Weymouth harbour, town and beach. There is enough room to park two cars on the drive, and there is even a garage. The garage houses a bike and a couple of kayaks. With wi-fi connection and an ultra-large 4K TV/soundbar, the house has all the neccesary 'mod-cons'. As I said in my 2014 review: it's pretty much perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC184
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect week's stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a family holiday with 2 teenage daughters, we stayed at Number 8 after reading its very good reviews

We were not disappointed, the location of number 8 is perfect, just a short 5 minute walk to the harbour side, but far enough away so that noise from the town is not an issue, view out to sea from the dining area was great
The house is in excellent condition with everything that you would expect to find at home, the only negative we could find was the lack of a guestbook to sign!

All in all we had a fantastic time in Weymouth and the surrounding areas with a great property to return to, if we visit Weymouth again we will be booking number 8, Sean the owner was very helpful throughout the booking process

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, UK
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Garden a little run down?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing