We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Stable

The Stable
Ranked #29 of 308 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We were looking for another pizza restaurant that was on Tripadvisor, but I think it must have closed down. There are not a lot of casual dining places in Weymouth unless you are a fan of fish and chips, so we were struggling to find anywhere and it was getting a bit late. We had walked past the Stable a couple of times and as it was upstairs you couldn't tell what it was like. So we went into investigate.
We were delighted in what we found. There were long tables with candles, and it was not busy at all. Being a cider drinker I was very pleased that they had a large selection of ciders. The pizza we had was delicious and reasonably priced and there was a lovely view of the harbour from the window we were seated next to.
I would give it more stars if I could!

Thank DJH60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kate T, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hey DJH60_12,

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We're thrilled you love the place as much as we do and we can't wait to welcome you back to one of our restaurants again for some fine food and tasty cider!

Kind regards,

Mike Gates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

After finding this place on Tripadvisor we decided to try it out. On arrived we were pleased that they managed to fit the 4 of us in even though then had a 30th birthday party in. Service was excellent and the food came very quick and we enjoyed the Cider Taster drinks, great idea for sampling the local produce. Would definitely go again and try the pies

Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kate T, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Charles A,

Thanks so much for the feedback we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!

Mike Gates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Have been here multiple times and always have a great experience. The staff are always very knowledgable and helpful and the food is always fantastic. The view is wonderful and the decor is well thought out. Will be returning, again, and again.

Thank Lucindarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kate T, Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi Lucindarp

Awesome review thank you so much. Thank you for the repeat visits, a surefire way to know we are doing something right

Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I visited with my wife on a Wednesday evening. We were seated at a long refectory table, with other groups already eating, but we soon relaxed into our own space before eventually beginning chatting to the people nearest to us. The whole atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, the menus on clipboards and the food ordered at the bar. There are wonderful views over Weymouth harbour, especially at sunset when we visited. The pizzas were made to order on the premises and there was an extensive cider menu which veered us away from the wines (they do cider tasting sessions, too). We would strongly recommend The Stable and plan to be back next time we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveA2293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kate T, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi DaveA,

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. Me and the team really appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mike Gates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

You dont need another review of this place but while other Stables in other towns are available we always eat here when we are in Weymouth,- twice this time.

Very accommodating , brilliant range of ciders, the pies are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great pizzas too esp Hook Line and sinker I think its called

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explore737390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Kate T, Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Cheers Ridgerider2000

We love a good review so thank you very much and thanks for visiting us twice, thats when we know we are doing things right.

Many Thanks Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stable also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing