We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
252
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits harbour view guest house cotton buds bottled water little extras parking permit birthday break shower cap pavilion car park replenished daily superb location hospitality tray full english comfortable bed lovely room wonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at The Warwick Guesthouse a couple of times. On this most recent stay we were impressed on how the room and overall decor has been upgraded and modernised. The cleanliness and friendliness remains first class.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 7Georgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks very much, hopefully see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The Warwick's location is really gorgeous - in easy walking distance from both the train station and local busses, right in front of the beach with stunning views towards the Jurassic coast, overlooking the lovely old harbour from the back of the house, and a stone's throw from the city centre's shops and restaurants. I had the single room which was thoughtfully furnished so that I had more than enough space for myself and my luggage. It was also very clean and tidy. Keith and Julie are very friendly and kind hosts, and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Uli_LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the great review, it was lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

After visiting weymouth 3 times during 2017 & coming across showers that trickle & sagging beds .. The Warwick is definitely the best B & B we have stayed in . Lovely room (harbour view) comfy bed & A good shower. Would recommend the Warwick . We wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

Room Tip: viewed 2 rooms (Bay view & Harbour View) both equally lovely.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were made to feel very welcome. Keith text us mid morning on the day arrival to say our room was ready and we could arrive any time. Fantastic view along the bay and very near the pavillion where we had arranged to see Dolly and Kenny tribute. The breakfast was amazing especially the poached eggs. Julie noted I liked earl grey tea and without me asking ensured I had earl grey in our room. Lots of little extras which made the whole weekend a fabulous experience

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denise_malia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A spotless room with a beautiful view: there was thoughtful attention to detail, with a good selection of coffee and tea, crisp cotton sheets and an extremely comfortable mattress. Julie and Keith are perfect hosts and the breakfast was divine. (We particularly recommend their fresh strawberries, blueberries and natural yoghurt, followed by smoked haddock, which was succulent and delicately flavoured.) The location is idyllic, as the property has views over sweeping golden sands to the front and, behind, over the old harbour. We will definitely return. Thank you both!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we’re happy you enjoyed your time at The Warwick and look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Weymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews