We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage .

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Electric reclining chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Appleby, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magcollin...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage in a superb area. Very pet friendly. Every amenity you could wish for. Very comfy, cozy and clean, just like home from home. Loads to see in area. Good pub with good food 100 yards away at Royal Oak. Appleby is a 10 minute walk away with nice shops and riverside walk. Easy to explore Lake District from here.Strve and Vivian very welcoming and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newport68
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here, it’s a beautiful old cottage with modern facilities, Stephen was great and although he lived next door we didn’t hear them. He has moved the path so they don’t walk past the window and the garden is completely enclosed. It’s has everything you need and a godsend a washing machine and tumble dryer great as got covered in mud whilst walking our dogs, they even have dog bowls.
I loved the little extras like hand soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets. They had coffee sachets which was great as we run out. You do need to use the extractor fan whilst cooking, but it has everything you need to do a roast dinner if you want.
Games and books upstairs, the tv in lounge has DVD player, great WiFi ( kept our young one very happy) gas & electric included so this is great, when we arrived the cottage was lovely and warm, being an old cottage you do need to vent it as not built for modern day, so seen other people’s comments about damp, it’s not damp! As beds were warm and very snuggly. The cottage retains heat really well and found ourselves too hot on 1st night so turned heating off earlier the next night. I can’t recommend this cottage enough and can see why people keep coming back, it’s a little gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find !!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not been to Lake District before but wanted to see Yorkshire Dales as well and Jasmine cottage perfectly situated for both. Cottage was all we could have wanted. Nicely furnished spotlessly clean and beautiful bedding. The owners Steve and Viv who live next door made sure we had everything we needed to start us off if we had not bought any supplies !! Even milk in the fridge and a cake on the table. It was comforting to know they were close by if we did have any problems with central heating etc but we didn't. Everything worked well. Embarrassingly I left my kindle behind but the very next day they trundled off to the post office to send it on its way back to me. Very much appreciated. Thank you Steve and Viv. Am sure we will see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHPHOTO
Clydebank
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage with everything on hand”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jasmine Cottage is a comfortable, well equipped cottage on the edge of Appleby but a very short walk from the Centre of the town. The cottage was well equipped with all that we needed for our week long stay. The owners lived next door and were on hand if you need to ask anything about the surrounding area. Steve pointed us in the direction of local walks - all of which were excellent - especially as we have a small dog with lots of energy. The Cottage is a 30 second walk from the Royal Oak Hotel - great for food and very dog friendly - so very little cooking!!!!! Hope to return to this lovely clean and well equipped Cottage sooner rather than later. Dog slept like a brick at night - an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing