We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our dog didn't want to come home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillie20...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dog didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Ashlea Studio is such an ideal place to stay with your dog, this small pleasant studio has all you need for a few days or a week away. The garden is enclosed which we were very pleased about as our dog could roam about at will. We had relatives visit us there and we spent a lovely afternoon sitting in the sun on the vast decking area. Jane made us very welcome with all the homemade goodies, she does the best cookies and bread, not to mention the bone shaped dog biscuits. We felt very welcomed and would go back again. Thanks Jane & Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireh05...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovley place”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Ashlea studio for two nights, set in a quiet peaceful location not overlooked. The garden was perfect for our dog Rosie to roam around in.

The studio was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay, there was homemade cookies which we delicious, homemade dog biscuits, bread and milk on our arrival. We couldn't fault anything with our stay it was perfect we will defiantly be making a return visit and recommending to our friends and family especially the ones with dogs as it's difficult to find such nice dog friendly accommodation.

Thank you for such a nice place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best holiday experience we can and it means alot to receive such lovely comments. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent base for a visit to this fascinating area , clean comfortable well equipped and with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A great base for walking around Flamborough Head and Spurn Point
Welcomed with fresh baked bread and scones and delicious home made biscuits. Came back one day to find a gift of new laid eggs.
Although small the studio has everything you need and is set in its own private garden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out on to the delightful courtyard garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nadmay
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a treasure!!! Fantastic location quiet and relaxing. All you need and more, very comfortable and beautifully set out. Lovely enclosed garden for privacy and for the dog. The owner Jane is more happy to help providing advise on best places to visit if required. Lovely fields for the dog to have a good run. Local beaches within five - ten minutes drive. Will be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was brilliant no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for you review and lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;