We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Nice visitors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice visitors
Back of cottage Enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Nice visitors
Back of cottage
Enclosed garden
Living room
Living room with gas fire
Dining in conservatory
Dining
Kitchen
Snug room with Smart TV
Wood burner in Snug room
Book libary
Comfortable Snug
Bedroom I
Bedroom I
Bedroom II
Bedroom II
Bedroom III
Bedroom IV
Bedroom IV
Family bathroom (upstairs)
Downstairs shower room
On our gate...
Welcome visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin-Eve...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Angel Valley Cottage was the perfect family base for our daughters' wedding in the New Forest. Spacious, clean and very comfortable, just what we needed. Well equipped with a beautiful garden. Good location in a stunning area. Enjoyed our stay very much, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your nice words. Hopefully you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude P
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice house within minutes of walks in New Forest”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A group of 7 friends stayed at this house for a long weekend and had a lovely time.
The house has a very well equipped kitchen which made it easy to prepare food when we ate in.
Extremely comfortable beds which is nice surprise in rental properties.
House is nicely located within easy walk of the many pubs and restaurants in the village and to the moors for lots of nice walks. We were lucky that the weather was kind to us, but it hadn't been then the house is comfortable if we had needed to stay at home more.
Whilst we didn't have children in our party it is clearly very child friendly with stair gates etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: No hanging space at all in one of the bedrooms. Only comfortable seating for 5 in main living room
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Beanie
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect - house and location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous house and just perfect for a big family. It´s a real home from home - we would highly recommend!

We stayed one week in June in Angel Valley Cottage with 6 adults and 2 children - everybody loved it here. The 2 comfortable living rooms were perfect for us as the kids liked sometimes playing on the Smart-TV while we just wanted to enjoy talking to each other. Everything was high quality, the beds were very comfy. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. And the garden is so lovely and peaceful - we really enjoyed it.

The location is ideal, the forest is on the doorstep and pubs, restaurants & shops just a stone's throw away. Donkeys and ponies frequently walked past the gate which the kids loved.
Overall: Thank you for this lovely home from home - we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and comfort
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing