We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage; fabulous owners; fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bentley Cottage

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge
Log burner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Front aspect including off-road parking
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom en-suite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom en-suite
Bunk bedroom (3 standard size singles: 6'6)
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
Lobby
Patio
Mare and foal near Bentley Cottage
New Forest Ponies
Pig at pannage time, near Balmer Lawn - Brockenhurst beach
Stream near Queen's Meadow
Can you see the deer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
17Dolly22
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage; fabulous owners; fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic cottage....the owners were so friendly and welcoming! They have thought of absolutely everything here that you could possibly need and more. It's on the doorstep of the open forest to explore all the wonderful ponies and wildlife, and close enough if you fancy a trip to the seaside. The cottage was spotless and clean and Katrin and Ashley checked in to say hello when we arrived.
A little gem of a find....thank you!
We hope to be back...!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Bentley Cottage was enjoyable and relaxing. Welcome pack to greet us and owners popped in to ensure all was well. Detailed directions to property supplied. Everything you need supplied, good, clean and tidy throughout. Good central location. Would look to revisit in future, already recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJEHinds
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Presented and equipped like you'd do your own home”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Bentley Cottage for a short week away in March 2017 and from the moment we arrived we knew we'd have a lovely week. Not only is the decoration immaculate with everything to a level beyond what you'd expect in a holiday rental by far, the number of small touches is amazing. We'd mentioned that we have a young son and there was a lovely roller toy for him to play on from the moment we arrived. As we began to unpack in the kitchen it was clear that so much attention had been paid because in the fridge we'd kindly been left some local produce and whole milk for our son. There are so many little touches to this cottage and unexpected kindnesses from home-made treats to the decent quality branded products in all the bathrooms and the kitchen!

The New Forest is a wonderful area to explore and we found Brockenhurst a convenient location to explore down to the coast and up to Marwell Zoo. We will return to the New Forest and Bentley Cottage again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D
1 review
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. The house was immaculate. The Kitchen was very well equipped and had with a lovely bonus of fresh brownies, eggs, bacon, butter, milk and champagne on arrival. Plenty of room, comfy beds and fluffy towels. We had 2 kids (3 and 8mnths) so appreciated the high chair, potty, toilet seat etc. book. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$170
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing