We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not fault it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bentley Cottage

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge
Log burner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Front aspect including off-road parking
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom en-suite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom en-suite
Bunk bedroom (3 standard size singles: 6'6)
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
Lobby
Patio
Mare and foal near Bentley Cottage
New Forest Ponies
Pig at pannage time, near Balmer Lawn - Brockenhurst beach
Stream near Queen's Meadow
Can you see the deer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sara J
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not fault it!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully presented, clean and very well equipped. Everything you could possibly need during your stay seems to be provided, including a lovely welcome pack of food and drinks. The beds were comfortable, rooms spacious and nicely laid out. The owners were lovely and very welcoming. Location to explore surrounding areas is good with plenty too see and do, much more than we could squeeze in on our Friday to Monday stay. Our toddlers loved the place, especially being a bungalow with lots of space to chase each other around. Would highly recommend and we were sad to leave.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Chris...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How could I rate it with 6 out of 5??”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Staying at Bentley cottage was magnificent! A warm welcome from the owners (including delicious brownie!!) combined with the excellent quality of any facilities provided in the cottage made our stay unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MonkeyNot...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect base for exploring the New Forest”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have recently returned from a week long stay with my wife and our 2 year old daughter. I cannot fault the cottage. It is modern, clean, well equipped and perfect as a base to explore the New Forest. Whether you are a couple, family or group of friends having a break away it will be great for all. The owners live next door and are there to answer any questions. The milk, fresh bacon, eggs and bread waiting on arrival are nice touches (together with the prosecco and beers!). The centre of Brockenhurst is only a short walk away. Next time we visit this part of the country, we will definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“A perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bentley Cottage is the best we have ever stayed in. Every comfort has been thought of and catered for, from young children to adults. Our grandchildren (nearly 6 & nearly 3) loved the ponies and all the animals we saw. The New Forest is a great location for holidaying with children. They had great fun catching crabs in Lymington and visiting the Wild Life centre. The cottage owners provided a wonderful welcome pack. I am sure we will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing