We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Stringers

Little Stringers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Stringers
A warm welcome awaits you. The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Little Stringers
A warm welcome awaits you.
The lounge
Kitchen and dining area
The view from the dining area.
The bedroom
The shower room
Guests are welcome to relax in the garden.
The view out across the rugby pitch and Bude Marshes Nature Reserve
Lots of wildlife to spot along the canal and in the nature reserve.
Sunset over Bude Haven
The craft workshops alongside Bude Canal, perfect for a unique memento of your holiday.
Spectacular sunsets over the sea.
Barrel Rock at the end of Bude Breakwater
Bude is well known for surfing and has many surf schools and surf hire shops.
Miles of beautiful sandy beach at low tide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth H
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was perfect for us.
Large open plan sitting room/dining room/kitchen with large windows overlooking the rugby club, canal and beyond. Very close walk to town and beaches.
Very clean and well equipped accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie b
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal facilities and situation”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Stringers. Ideal facilities and great situation. You can walk to the beach within minutes. Great walks on the tops and a variety of eating places and pubs within easy distance. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacoius accommodation and ideal situation
Liked least: Would have preferred a King Size bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulfield...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great time at little stringers
Great location to not only explore Bude but also the North West corner of Cornwall
Lovely owners, who are very discreet although very approachable.
Nice place, tidy with everything you could need, although the bed was a little on the soft side for my wife and I.
Also dog friendly which, for us, isa massive bonus.
Would recommend and if/when we return to that part of Bude, would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Bude. We would love to see you back here sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, relaxed and friendly!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very comfortable, home from home relaxed stay with very friendly hosts. Would highly recommend. Location was perfect and central. Even though we were on a main road it was quiet and peaceful. Very clean and had all the facilities you would need. Such a pleasant stay, fantastic value for money and would happily book again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased you had a good week and would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e b
1 review
“no hassle”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

just a quick note to rate our stay, ,bude is a great place to spend a week and if you have a great place to stay it makes it even better,little stringers is that place we could not fault it ,ideal position for beach canal pubs ,the owners are nice people if you want anything just ask otherwise they just leave you to it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments. We are really pleased you had a good week and that you enjoyed staying at Little Stringers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing