We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Cornish Gem !!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
My favourite view in the world, from the lounge, summer or winter always changing always amazing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My favourite view in the world, from the lounge, summer or winter always changing always amazing
Flat overlooking the beach literally a stones throw! Incredible seascape from the flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
My favourite view in the world, from the lounge, summer or winter always changing always amazing
Flat overlooking the beach literally a stones throw!
Incredible seascape from the flat
Amazing view from the lounge. This location is unbelievable, breathtaking and unbeatable!
superking sized bed in main bedroom, or twins if required
Bright airy well appointed flat in fantastic location
Down the wooden bridge to the Cornish coastal path
Full length bunk beds great for kids but equally suited to the young at heart adult
Really charming, comfy lounge with all you need to relax on your seaside break
Rear of the flat looks out across Maer downs to the cornish coastal path
Ocean view flat 3 at the top, entrance round the back to the left of the building up the wooden hil
View of the flat from the beach, the top right is flat 3 small but perfectly formed for your hols
Flat screen TV blue ray player, dvd library views to the links golf course, oh and the sea again!
Last building before the sea is the location for your perfect holiday
Great sunsets from the rear of the flat
Up the wooden bridge to the ideal holiday hideaway
Newly refurbished throughout with a high standard of finish
Smart, clean and stylish throughout
Moonset over Bude March 2016 taken from the bunk room, fantastic!
Well equipped kitchen with everything you need at hand
Egyptian cotton sheets throughout for a touch of luxury
Cosy lounge anytime day or night
Master bedroom with views over the downs and the Cornish coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Miche1914...
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Cornish Gem !!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The service I received from initial enquiries right through to after my stay, was second to none. Attention to detail was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment has incredible uninterrupted views and sits right on the coastal path. It`s stylishly furnished, spotlessly clean and superbly equipped.
The beaches, coastal path and the town are within easy walking distance. There`s a great little beachside café just a stones throw away, a hotel with a bar a hundred yards or so away, for supplies there`s a Supermarket about half mile up the road.
Best for its unrivalled beachfront peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Ahh thanks very much Michelle!
It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to doing so again in the near future hopefully.
So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, Superb, Fantastic.......”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A stunning apartment tastefully decorated and very high standard furnishings. Stayed here with husband and eight year old son. Stunning views from every window. Throughly relaxing place with excellent walking distance facilities. Sainsburys just 10 minutes walk and a selection of cafes, restaurants and activities 200m away. This apartment is deceptively spacious and all our party agreed that we could actually live here. Truly beautiful apartment and the owner was extremely helpful. Especially enjoyed the welcome cakes and bottle of prosseco. We will definitely be staying here again and will definately recommend to others (when we don't wish to visit of course. Hidden gem, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks Kimberley for such a fantastic review! It means a great deal to us that you and your family enjoyed your stay and its really nice to know you feel the same as we do about our apartment.
Please do come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get closer to the sea”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a cottage with a sea view and Oceanview probably has the best sea view in Bude - Only the coastal path stands between you and the beach. The beach itself has something for everyone - good for surfers, and when the tide goes out there is acres of sand for kids old and young to play on, and walkers can stroll for miles.
Other facilities nearby include Rosie's cafe/restaurant 100m from the property that has a lovely, relaxed seaside atmosphere. We enjoyed several morning coffees there watching the world go by and had a great evening meal.
We also had fun on the pitch and put course and in the sea pool - a 100m salt water pool by the beach.
The property is an in the Crooklets village which is a pleasant 10 minute walk from Bude. Sainsbury is the first building you get to so is pretty convenient for stocking up on supplies.
The flat is on the top floor and is deceptively spacious. The main room is at the front so you can sit at the front window and watch the sea and the beach. Facilities in the flat are all fine and modern with a few unexpected nice touches such as use of PS3, body boards, DVDs and loads of games.
Two things you need to be aware of - Because the property is in the roof of the house, some of the ceilings are sloped which is a minor annoyance, particularly in the kitchen and shower room. Secondly, whilst the shower is good, there is no bath.
Don't be put off by lack of allocated parking space - If you arrive after 3.30 in the afternoon, you'll find a space within 30m of the property.
Overall we loved this property and location and would firmly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sloping roof
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review Mark we'd love to host you again anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
Medway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a great flat its got every thing you need for a hassle free stay, easy to find and a stunning location. I felt at home at soon as I walked in the door the place was spotlessly clean and tidy and even kitted out with wetsuits. Me and my little family had a special time together which will live long in our memories. Cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Hey Dave
Really glad you liked our place, hopefully see you all down here again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katjasago...
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Katja
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung wirklich hoffen, dass wir Sie irgendwann in der nahen Zukunft wieder aufnehmen können
Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing