We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Felicity Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living room
living room
living room
kitchen/diner
kitchen/diner
hallway with lovely worn slate floor
Main bedroom
Single bedroom 1
single bedroom 2
sea pool in May
Walk from Bude to Sandymouth
looking across Summerleaze to the Breakwater. A perfect spot for breakfast after an early dip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire B
1 review
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We've just returned home from a wonderful week away at Felicity Cottage in Bude. We had such an amazing time. The property was easy to find thanks to Rebecca for sending us the directions. When we got in, it was left beautifully clean and tidy and had everything we needed. We had even been left with a pint of milk and some lovely biscuits! Rebecca had left out a bed, bowls, blankets and towels for our dog and had even put flowers in the lounge and one of the bedrooms for us to enjoy. We found the property to be really warm and cosy and quiet and it's a short distance to walk to everything that Bude offers. There was a note for us on the kitchen table along with a folder detailing everything that we needed to know along with some local walks that was really helpful.
The only disappointment was that we had to leave to come back home! We both felt like we could have lived there! Thank you so much Rebecca for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to visit felicity cottage again!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Tastefully renovated cottage in a beautiful seaside resort. We did not meet The owner of Felicity Cottage face to face however Louise's thoughtfulness of our needs was evident in the cleanliness, warmth and presentation of the cottage. We had a brilliant few days in an excellent cottage which was situated in a quiet but central location. Would definately book again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llo5
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow this a stunning cottage with every detail being thought about and provided. Milk and buscuits on arrival and everything needed to make our stay special, including everything needed for our dog.
Very clean and beautifully furnished with the added bounus of washing machine and dryer.
200 yards from the hIgh Street making it ideal to pop out for coffee or for the teenagers to go off and explore. However you would think you were in a rural location given how quiet it was and the neighbours were lovelly.
We are booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine boutique hotel meets Cornish cottage and you won't be disappointed. Very, very clean, would appear to be newly refurbished/decorated and the owner provides everything you should need for you (and your dog). The kitchen is stylish and provides modern facilities and the bathroom fabulous.

It is also a bonus to be able to park your car right outside the cottage.

Bude itself is a very nice little town with an excellent selection of shops. The beaches are wonderful and this is an ideal location for exploring Cornwall and also North Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and stylishness of the cottage.
Liked least: The beds are a little challenging for the very tall (my husband is 6' 6
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
485rob
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and daughter and our labradoodle stayed here for a week , and what a lovely cottage it is , perfect location , immaculate , everything you need for a comfy stay , nice little touch of shortbread ,and a pint of milk in fridge to get us going , walking distance to town and beach , we had sunny weather which was a bonus , lovley neighbours as well , def would stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing