We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage for large groups - you won't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tumbles Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
134Vicky
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage for large groups - you won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for my family to stay in over the Easter weekend. There were 11 adults in total, newborn twins and 2 dogs! The cottage was absolutely fantastic, very clean and spacious with lovely gardens to have a BBQ in. There is a great spacious kitchen and dining area where we had some great evenings cooking dinner together and enjoying some nice wine. The swimming pool and sauna are a bonus - we had great weather whilst in Cornwall but that is not always the case, and you really don't need to leave this house in if the weather is miserable outside - there are board games and a table football, large TV with DVDs and loads and loads of space. The layout of the cottage means that you can have privacy if you want it - the rooms are all a great size and there are plenty of bathrooms! I (and the rest of my family) would highly recommend Tumbles Lodge. We had a great weekend and hope to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith R
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Xmas Break”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is the first year we have spent Xmas away from home and we couldn't have picked a better location. Superb facilities, service and accommodation combined with spectacular scenery and location. This place has everything a family could want for a superb vacation or short stay. Now the kids are asking when we can go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Home - Awesome Location”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in July 2011

We have stayed at Tumbles Lodge many times now. The house is always in an immaculate state and the owners extremely friendly and helpful. The space allows you to do your own thing if you holiday as a large family group. But like us you probably won't get time to think with the kids dragging you into he pool every five minutes. Great location near Bude - great beaches nearby . We have many happy memories of our time at Tumbles Lodge and would highly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property / pool / location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo c
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The pool made our holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We all had a very good time - grandchildren, parents and grandparents - as there was something for everyone. Really well equipped in all aspects, from the kitchen to pool toys and garden games etc. Even though the weather was good and we got out and about a lot, the pool really made the holiday, being able to swim everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for several families taking a holiday together”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in July 2011

I've stayed at Tumbles Lodge 3 times over the past few years and always had an excellent time. The accommodation has everything to keep the kids happy, lovely pool, large garden, SKY TV and even an Xbox,. My son was in heaven !
As the bedrooms are split over three levels its easy for people to holiday together whilst still having an element of their own space.
Good location close to beaches
All round fab place to go on holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool !
Liked least: The cost to rent has increased over the years making it cost effective if travelling with other families to share the cost
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing