We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a very relaxing quiet holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Granary Cottage
Newly fitted bathroom with roll-top bath and free-standing shower
Cosy Bedroom with double bed
The Granary- Kitchen
The Cosy Sitting Room- snuggle up and watch a movie on the free-sat tv.
Cosy Sitting Room
The Granary- Cosy Sitting room with Smeg electric fire.
Wild Bluebells on our driveway.
Our High Meadow- A Perfect Spot For  A Picnic- And Only 2 minute Walk From The Front Door!
Sunset from our driveway
One of many 'secret spots' in our woodland.
Our neighbours!
Wild Bluebells in our woodland
Widemouth Bay- Only 10 Minutes Away. Great Surf, Sand and Summer Life Guards Too!
Boscastle-15 mins away
View from our meadow
North Cornwall Coast at Tintagel.
South West Coast Path
Widemouth Bay- great for surfing, paddling, sand castle building and rock-pooling.
Port Issac
Bude canal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a very relaxing quiet holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is 10 minutes from widemouth bay which is a lovely beach and a further 5ish minutes from Bude.
The location is very quiet and is lovely in the morning just hearing the birds sing as you wake up.
The cottage is very well equipped and has a lovely charm about it.
Lovely holiday all in all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammole
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a beautiful cottage in a really lovely setting, right next to lots of North Cornwall’s best beaches and visitor attractions. Rebecca couldn’t have been more helpful, and the cottage comes equipped with all of the essentials (even a travel cot and high chair for our baby). Would definitely recommend staying here if you’re visiting the area, and hope we’ll be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
2 reviews
“Stunning just stunning”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Charming and cosy, the Granary cottage has not failed in delivering the best of Cornish cottages for my holiday. With woodland to roam and a beach only 10 minutes away, the positioning could not be better. The cottage was quite simply perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
254mardon
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family stayed in the gorgeous granary cottage in April as part of our first ever trip to England. We loved the cottage! It is as charming as it looks in the photos, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed with everything we needed to cook our own meals. We loved being on a farm but having Bude only 10 mins drive for all of our shopping needs. We were made so welcome with a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us, and great instructions on how to operate everything and good spots to visit. Although we didn't meet Rebecca personally (we were too busy exploring the stunning sights of Cornwall!) she was so helpful and responded to our communications very promptly and warmly. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Rebecca!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always rewarding to hear when guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and have found the place to be just right for them. Thank you for choosing to book your stay with us- I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heleneule
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed with our family and puppy. Great location to explore this part of Cornwall for the first time. The cottage was lovely and had everything that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our special location and that you found the cottage to be lovely and have everything that you needed. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Kindest Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing