We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Granary has extremely comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Granary Cottage
Newly fitted bathroom with roll-top bath and free-standing shower
Cosy Bedroom with double bed
The Granary- Kitchen
The Cosy Sitting Room- snuggle up and watch a movie on the free-sat tv.
Cosy Sitting Room
The Granary- Cosy Sitting room with Smeg electric fire.
Wild Bluebells on our driveway.
Our High Meadow- A Perfect Spot For  A Picnic- And Only 2 minute Walk From The Front Door!
Sunset from our driveway
One of many 'secret spots' in our woodland.
Our neighbours!
Wild Bluebells in our woodland
Widemouth Bay- Only 10 Minutes Away. Great Surf, Sand and Summer Life Guards Too!
Boscastle-15 mins away
View from our meadow
North Cornwall Coast at Tintagel.
South West Coast Path
Widemouth Bay- great for surfing, paddling, sand castle building and rock-pooling.
Port Issac
Bude canal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser70...
1 review
“The Granary has extremely comfortable and well-equipped accommodation.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed walking in all the woodland surrounding the property. Access to the local beaches, which were lovely, even in March, was easy and shopping in nearby Bude was a very pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found The Granary to be so comfortable and well-equipped. It is lovely to hear when guests have taken advantage of our private woodland walks, I am glad you enjoyed then. Kindest Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed several times at Stoneleigh Knowle, in The Granary and also Mill Cottage. Both properties have never failed to delight, from their location to the standard of accommodation. Wonderful place and highly recommended.
This really is a hidden gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and for recommending us. It is always a delight to host you and we shall look forward to your next visit. Kindest Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the location
Liked least: lack of cupboard space for storing food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing