We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we have booked to return already!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Modern and contemporary design.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Modern and contemporary design.
Stylish fittings
Enjoy the peace and quiet, relax and unwind.
The front of Hunters Lodge with plenty of car parking space right outside the door.
Master Bedroom with Egyptian sheets and towels provided.
Wake up every morning and look out onto the gorgeous countryside.
Family Bathroom with Whirlpool bath and wet room.
Special touches to make it home from home.
Welcome tray with homemade goodies
Enjoy the private garden and relax in the sun.
Bricked paved entrance with plenty of room for parking
Contemporary and seaside design.
Great beaches for little surfers
Bossiney Beach, beautiful sandy beach with amazing walks around the coastline
Widemouth Bay is the largest beach in the Bude area, great for surfing and fishing
Stunning local Coastal paths offer spectacular scenery, and history.
Childrens play area in shared garden
Spectacular walks around the coastline of Cornwall
A gorgeous March day out at The Rocky Valley near Tintagel
Happy days with the kids on the beach
A great family day out at The Gardens of Heligan
Back of Hunters Lodge with private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
13zam
1 review
“So good we have booked to return already!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful cottage, extremely comfortable and in a lovely peaceful setting. Owners really friendly and accomodating. Lots of good restaurants and walks within a short distance. Can't recommend enough. We loved it so much we left a deposit with the owners for a return visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautifully furnished
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a quiet location”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just returned from a great week in Hunters Lodge. It's a very tastefully converted barn to a very high standard. We found all of the rooms larger than we expected from the pictures, and they are all very well equipped, especially the kitchen. The owners live on site, and were extremely helpful with anything we needed, a nice welcoming pint of milk and cakes, but not at all intrusive. It's a very quite location down some typical Cornish lanes with lovely country views, but still has good access to Bude and several beaches. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, and south facing garden with sun loungers, bbq and friendly cows.
Liked least: Negotiating Cornish lanes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCABG
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, beautiful and very quiet with great views.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely week visiting Cornwall once again. The cottage is very well built and finished. We found it impeccable. The kitchen is glorious and well equipped. We spent time in Bude, Widemouth and Pladstow playing on the beach and even cycling the Camel Trail from Wadebridge. The weather was excellent!. The hosts are very welcoming and great you with treats on a tray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the bathroom.
Liked least: The garden is good but not huge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage finished to a high standard.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Sadly we are leaving Hunters Lodge tomorrow morning after a fantastic half term getaway. The weather has been mixed but it hasn't stopped us enjoying ourselves. We used Hunters lodge as a base to explore North Cornwall - Bude, Rock, Padstow, Tintagel, Boscastle, Trebarwith Strand......... So many places to go. Myself, my husband, 2 kids (ages 12 & 14) and our Labradoodle Max. The cottage is just beautiful, the kitchen is huge, the bathroom is luxurious and the lounge & bedrooms were perfect for us all. Plenty of hot water and a lovely warm cottage. I would highly recommend Hunters Lodge. We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Not been able to sit in the garden due to weather.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hunters Lodge and despite the weather you were able to visit some great local places. Look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of furnishings and equipment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing