We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well placed cottage for the Trossachs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairhill Cottage

View of Cottage from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Cottage from the front
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View of Cottage from the front
Lounge
Dining Room
Double Room
Twin room
View from cottage along street
The Garden
Bathroom
All our guests are provided with towels
Down by the river just a short walk away
The front door
Bracklin Falls, just a short walk from the cottage
The cottage in the depths of winter
View along the main st
Many of our guests are attending functiona at the Roman Camp just 200M away
Feed the ducks by the river!
Ben Ledi from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tony S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well placed cottage for the Trossachs”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location is great, close to shops restaurants and pubs. The accommodation is clean and very well equipped with practical wooden floors. The bonus here is that you are allowed more than one non-shedding dog, a must for us. This was close to an 'excellent' score and that could have been achieved if:-
* the radiator was bigger in the dining room - the room was quite cool
* there was some heating in the bathroom
* there was a lock on the bathroom door and other doors shut properly
* the décor was more homely
* it had an allocated parking place
Overall this was a good property and was good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Heating issues as per my review
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Manningtree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good central location in the heart of the Trossachs”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice cottage with everything that you would want for a weeks stay. This is in the heart of Callander, on the main street, so very easy to eat out in the evening and pop to the local shops if you are eating in. There are lots of lovely walks on your doorstep and there are great places to visit close by, Doune Castle, the Red Kite observation hide, Inchmahome Priory in the middle of Lake Monteith (the only lake in Scotland) and lots of beautiful Lochs, waterfalls and Bens to see.

Mhor Bakery in town sells wonderful bread and cakes and their restaurant, Mhor 84, up the road in Kingshouse is a really lovely place to go for dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Busy Road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbaversto...
bridlington east yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay nice cottage and easy access for town shops close by”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We phoned the owner at short notice as we wanted a quick holiday RICHARD the owner was very helpful towards us and made it possible for us to stay in his lovely cottage when we arrived at his cottage /home it was fantastic everything you needed was in place it was extremely clean tidy and comfortable and it was as it was described on the portfolio it was like being home away from home and we had a superb time the lochs just outside of CALLANDAR were stunning the views were fantastic and it was nice and peaceful in the cottage the shops are very near and a newsagent shop 30 yards from the property we had a wonderful time and we will use the cottage again I would highly recommend this property although its non smoking and its more suitable for people whom can go up the stairs i am disabled in a wheelchair and although I managed with my wife its not suitable for all disabled people so please check with owner first once again great cottage warm and homely thank you again RICHARD for allowing us to stay at your wonderful cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feeling
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bachelier...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohann R
Guern
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing