We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, well appointed cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Andreu cottage

Andreu Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andreu Cottage
The Cottage View of the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Andreu Cottage
The Cottage
View of the garden
Living room
Sunny Day
Kitchen
Dining room
Setting Sun
Double bedroom
Snowy view from Living Room
Twin bedroom
Night view
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dennis P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Andreu Cottage for four days with three friends. The cottage was very charming, well appointed and very clean. The decor was nice and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils for cooking. Also a beautiful view of the mountains from both the upstairs and downstairs. We had a great time and found the whole experience very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Callander. Great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cheerful decor and comfortable setting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Many thanks Dennis for your custom and great review. We would be happy to have you back any time!

Amelie and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinulya
Coldstream, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visit the area every year but this was our first stay in Callander itself. The cottage was a great base for walking and biking and the views of the crags and Ben Ledi from the upper rooms are stunning.

Pleasantly presented with some charming original features, the cottage is well looked after.
The owners have really thought about what guests might need and there are some lovely touches such as toys for young children and loads of dishes. The wifi, washing machine and tumble dryer came in very handy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your custom and the positive review! We hope, and would be delighted, that you return to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARTON A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre visite et votre retour que nous apprécions grandement. Nous mettons tout nos coeur dans notre cottage, nous efforcant d'assurer le confort maximal de nos hôtes. cela est toujours un plaisir de lire que nos efforts sont récompensés.
A bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing