We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday rental for families or groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden Dining lounge to door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden
Dining lounge to door
Dining lounge from door
TV lounge
Games room
Kitchen
Super kingsize bedroom with en-suite
Long Barn - Ensuite shower room
Twin bedded room with en-suite
Single room
Long Barn - Family bedroom
Kingsize double room with ensuite bathroom
Long Barn - Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom corridor
Heated indoor swimming pool
Indoor play barn for all the family
Outdoor Adventure Play Area
View of the complex from the paddock
Spend Christmas at Long Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newton Abbot, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
8KMW50
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday rental for families or groups”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A perfect place for family groups, extremely well equipped and comfortable cottages and a wonderful play barn set in an idyllic location - remote but once found not far from the main thoroughfares between Newton Abbot and Totnes / Torbay. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Play barn
Liked least: Very little wifi coverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11JoD
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic retreat”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We visited Longbarn to celebrate a significant birthday and were not disappointed. The quality of the accomodation was second to none with super rooms both downstairs and up. The lounges were comfortable and large enough to house our party, with extras like pianos. The children were well catered for in the barn as they had their own well fitted play room full of games and puzzles. The kitchen was so well equipped that we couldn't have expected anything more. All of the bedrooms had comfortable beds and were also well equipped.
Although we had planned to visit the local seasides we found that there was little need to leave the complex as we could book out the indoor heated swimming pool so that we had exclusive use of it. After swimming we spent a lot of time playing pool, table tennis and table football and the little ones also had a super two story Wendy house to play in. There were a lot of outdoor facilities for young visitors as well.
Mike and Sandra Lane couldn't have been more helpful as well.
All in all it was one of the nicest east places to stay and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Many thanks Jo for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyallDona...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed for a long weekend for my brothers 30th birthday. The accommodation could not have been better. Clean, well stocked, great welcome pack, lovely clean warm pool, play room that will amuse kids and adults alike, massive garden with swings/ trampoline for kids, great location and very well priced, could not recommend more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Many thanks - we look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sue190726
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect accommodation for our family gathering”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our family have just returned from a three day break at Longbarn. Our party ranged in age from 83 to 4 and everyone had a fantastic time. Plenty to keep the whole family occupied. We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation provided. Beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing