We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden Dining lounge to door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden
Dining lounge to door
Dining lounge from door
TV lounge
Games room
Kitchen
Super kingsize bedroom with en-suite
Long Barn - Ensuite shower room
Twin bedded room with en-suite
Single room
Long Barn - Family bedroom
Kingsize double room with ensuite bathroom
Long Barn - Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom corridor
Heated indoor swimming pool
Indoor play barn for all the family
Outdoor Adventure Play Area
View of the complex from the paddock
Spend Christmas at Long Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newton Abbot, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JNotts
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spacious and very well equipped”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as part of a larger party, with the cottage being big enough to all join together, or have your own space. Half of the rooms are en-suite giving additional privacy if needed.
We have a toddler and baby and everything we could need was provided - cot bedding and teddy towels, bath toys, children's crockery and cutlery, stair gate at the top of the stairs, and of course things like high chair and cot. There was even a piano for them to tinkle on.
Outside there is a mini playground and toys, and the indoor pool and play barn were invaluable for rainy spells. Our toddler would have been happy had we spent most of our holiday on site!
Everything is very clean and the kitchen is very well equipped. We didn't need to ask anything but the owners, Mike & Sandra, were ready to help if we needed anything.
Will definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very family friendly outlook of the place
Liked least: Some small country roads to get here!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cottages”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2012

My wife and i stayed with mike and sandra at longbarn in june 2012 after finding it online.
What a great place they have,an assortment of different sized cottages renovated from
the old dairy farm that was ,and just across from the lovely little cottage we stayed in ( honeybags ) was your own private swimming pool where i spent every morning. ( bookable by the hour ) so had exclusive use, brilliant!
Mike and sandra are a very welcoming and freindly couple and i am sure we will return.Perhaps next time with a few more family members.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the peacefulness of the location,all we could hear was birdsong and the occasional call of the local cockerel.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geraint R
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning....”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cannot fault any part of this holiday. Owners have thought of everything. Lovely accommodation, beautiful area, stunning barn and gardens. Fantastic facilities for children.
Superb holiday.
Will look to return at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England_a...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities for family holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Long Barn, Huccaby and Honeybag for a huge family holiday and the cottages did not disappoint. I stayed in Long Barn so will focus on that cottage as I saw the most of it. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with great furnishings. The leisure barn was well equipped and the pool was such a nice bonus. In Long Barn there were two lounge areas so the family didn't have to sit on top of each other and whilst the kitchen table couldn't sit everyone at once that was fine because not everyone had breakfast at the same time. The kitchen had everything you would need and the utility room was very handy with a good washing machine and separate tumble drier. There's a patio area outside one bedroom and a big outdoor table and chairs for BBQs plus a BBQ provided. There's also a huge field with an adventure playground and cute boat play area.

The wifi was a bit unpredictable but it is a very large property with thick walls and to be honest it's supposed to be a holiday away from it all! There are narrow winding roads to get to it but within 15 minutes you're at the beach, the horse races or the supermarket to stock up. It's tucked away yet near everywhere. We visited Paignton, Torquay, Cockington, Oddicombe and Newton Abbot races.

If Devon wasn't so far away from home (Warwickshire) we'd be down again like a shot. The whole family really enjoyed it and each of the cottages met each family's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing