We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elizabethan. Luton”

The Elizabethan Inn
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Newton Abbot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Wonderful pub, wonderful food. Food cooked to perfection. Friendly staff and excelant service. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back with recommending to friends. Good cab service from Newton Abbot.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank josY7944AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021

What a hidden gem of a pub. This warrants massive recognition. Absolutely delightful, food first class, service excellent, a very warm welcome and friendly hospitable host and staff superb. A little tricky to find, but so worth the effort, definitely top of our list, we will be back and highly recommend you to family and friends.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Z2200XEyvonneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent greeting from owners, garden was swathed in flowers and sunlight. Professionally escorted and with superb food. Don't over look this hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

A family meal excellent choice from an extensive menu my wife sister niece and her husband were more than happy with their choices I had Torbay sole with lemon and capers yummy
Check the menu on line

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PoyntonSoulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I'd heard about this place and my dad, who was with us insisted that we book in for a meal and how grateful am I for that!
Although remote and only reachable via very narrow country lanes, it really is a hidden gem.
Staff were extremely friendly and the place is well presented and very clean. Although there could be more choice on the range of ales available it's the food where this place has clearly built its reputation and it doesn't fail in this department at all.
The menu has a good range and is well priced. Portion size is good but it's the quality that shines through with every mouthful an absolute joy to behold (and I have eaten in michelin starred venues).
If you are in this area then this place is a must to visit but you will have to book as there is a reason it gets busy!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Elizabethan Inn also viewed

Coffinswell, Newton Abbot
Stokeinteignhead, Newton Abbot
 

Been to The Elizabethan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.