We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quintessentially English”
other travellers have booked this property
Church Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Church Farm Cottage
Sunny Sitting room From the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Church Farm Cottage
Sunny Sitting room
From the sitting room
Dressing gowns for you to use
Newly fitted kitchen
Idyllic hideaway
Kitchen
Beautiful bedroom
Bright and well appointed bathroom
Summer breakfast
View from the private garden
Secluded private garden
Walk from the cottage
Fresh flowers from the garden
White Company toiletries
In the copse
Dining area
'Tea for two'
The Garden
View of the meadow
Church Farm Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chippenham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
suelow
1 review
“Quintessentially English”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A wonderful cottage suitable for a couple of any age. Beautiful location, attentive hosts, peace and tranquility.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review and apologies for our late response ( technical issues!) We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsman1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week using the cottage as a base for visiting many of Wiltshire's great attractions. The owners (Kate and Will) were very welcoming and close by to provide help if required. The cottage was attractively furnished with many individual and characterful pieces. The facilities were great and we didn't want for anything. There is a small private seating area outside and provides access to a lovely private meadow and garden. We would certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cottage
Liked least: Wifi and mobile access was not great but sure these will be addressed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARamirez0...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Church Farm Cottage is a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Church Farm Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. The cottage itself was comfortable, spacious, homely as well as being independent and very stylish. The owners made us feel very welcome. Kington Langley itself is a very pretty village ideal for evening walks and a great base to explore the area with so many attractions and amenities close by. We had a great stay and can not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review,, we're very happy you enjoyed the stay and liked the village, we feel very privileged to live in this lovely property and this beautiful part of the world. Looking forward to seeing you here again soon. Many thanks Will & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, well positioned cottage & welcoming & friendly owners”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks so much to Kate & Will for making us so welcome. The cottage was well placed for visiting Bath and also lots of surrounding National Trust properties. Character cottage with very sunny garden and access to beautiful meadows behind the cottages. Well equipped, very comfortable - ideal for couples who want to 'get away from it all' and relax in lovely surroundings. We also made 2 new lovely friends in Hattie (the Jack Russell) and Teazle (the Mini Schnauzer) who made sure we were always welcomed! Thanks again to Kate, Will and your daughter Libby - we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again for further breaks and to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we very much hope you can come back one day. With our best wishes, Will and Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monty1206
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Church Farm cottage for a week before our wedding in May. The cottage is stunning, with lots of space, light, and a beautiful private little garden, overlooking the rest of the garden and fields. Will and Kate could not be more welcoming and helpful - and really want you to feel like it's a home away from home, right down to the milk that's ready in the fridge when you get there. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review - Wonderful to have you with us. With our best wishes, Kate and Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing