We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heather's(Christchurch)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$231
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$183
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$395
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avon Causeway(Christchurch)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
241
165
71
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
165
71
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoach housenew forestlondon pridefresh milkseparate buildingbiscuitsmain buildingbottled waterlittle touchessunday lunchevening mealattending a weddingfish and chipscomfortable roomplenty of parkingstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, great variety of rooms, great food outings at breakfast and an extremely helpful manager. Ideal location for our wedding just down the road. Highly recommend and would happily book again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SVerdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but that's not the point. Everything about the place more than met our expectations from the little touches in our room such as real fresh milk in a flask for your cuppa and the homemade shortbread in a tin to the lovely freshly cooked hot full English in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmason185195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During the bad snow we had back in February of this year, my wife and I were staying at the hotel. We had to stay for an extra night as was weather was so bad. Would like to give a special mention to Annette who went out of her way to make sure we were looked after.

I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anybody in the Dorset area.

Mr Terry King

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryking2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great stay! I had people travelling from all over the country for my sons wedding and they all thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Staff were warm and friendly and were eager to please. Thank you all and hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmaitland235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the first night of a short trip and it was one of the best places we've visited, by far.
The room was clean, nicely furnished and of a good size. Breakfast was lovely - there was cooked breakfast but healthy options too with fresh fruit, porridge and so on.
We also dined here and it was lovely. I loved the fish, fresh and perfecly cooked, served with lovely vegetables. I'd recommend it both as a place to stay for the night and as a restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giorgiararo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews