We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
274
181
75
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
181
75
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub coach house london pride new forest dog treats biscuits fresh milk separate building main building attending a wedding little touches bottled water friendly hotel evening meal fish and chips sunday lunch comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Wonderful hotel, great variety of rooms, great food outings at breakfast and an extremely helpful manager. Ideal location for our wedding just down the road. Highly recommend and would happily book again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear SVerdin,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Only stayed one night but that's not the point. Everything about the place more than met our expectations from the little touches in our room such as real fresh milk in a flask for your cuppa and the homemade shortbread in a tin to the lovely freshly cooked hot full English in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmason185195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear pmason185195,

Thank you for your lovely stay, I am glad that you enjoyed your shortbread, it is so nice. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

During the bad snow we had back in February of this year, my wife and I were staying at the hotel. We had to stay for an extra night as was weather was so bad. Would like to give a special mention to Annette who went out of her way to make sure we were looked after.

I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anybody in the Dorset area.

Mr Terry King

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryking2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Terry,

Thank you so much for this, I do hope that you are both well? It would be lovely to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A great stay! I had people travelling from all over the country for my sons wedding and they all thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Staff were warm and friendly and were eager to please. Thank you all and hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmaitland235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear mmaitland235,

It was a pleasure to take care of everyone and I am so pleased that you all had a good time.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We spent the first night of a short trip and it was one of the best places we've visited, by far.
The room was clean, nicely furnished and of a good size. Breakfast was lovely - there was cooked breakfast but healthy options too with fresh fruit, porridge and so on.
We also dined here and it was lovely. I loved the fish, fresh and perfecly cooked, served with lovely vegetables. I'd recommend it both as a place to stay for the night and as a restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giorgiararo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear giorgiararo,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope that you will join us in the near future again.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews