We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our front garden in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Our front garden in Spring
Toilet and corner bath
Spacious shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kensmyth2...
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a last minute booking, only two nights were available, we hadn't planned to travel to the Forest of Dean.

The apartment was immaculate, inside and outside, and we also loved the garden....this must be the nicest property we've ever stayed in, bright, fresh, and well equipped.

We liked the area, lots of walks, and would love to come back for a more leisurely visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Ken and his wife came to stay for the weekend. They were a very friendly couple. We loved having them to stay. They left the Studio clean and tidy. Would love to see them come and stay again, this time for longer, we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, highly recommend ”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic! Spotlessly clean, big bathroom with everything you could possibly need. Beautiful garden - our 3 year old loved playing in the garden especially on the rather large trampoline. Loved the little personal touches too, hand wash & shower gel in the bathroom and washing up liquid and tea towel in the kitchen, not forgetting everything we needed to make a cuppa after our long journey & biscuits too! :o)
Thank you for such a wonderful stay, we didn't want to leave, we all look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
We enjoyed having this little family to stay. Happy, polite and friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0lly1969
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snug, clean and warm”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect for two, a snug apartment. Lovely and warm, and very, very clean. A good sized bathroom with a big corner bath and a generous sized shower with lots and lots of hot water. There's a pretty garden that you can sit in and look at the wonderful view. The apartment is close to lots of local attractions, and there are loads of beautiful woodland walks. We would happily stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
thank you so much for our first review, and such a lovely one too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing