We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch ”

The Orepool Inn & Motel
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Coleford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderful beef Sunday lunch, succulent, tender beef with all the trimmings. Great value, never had a bad meal and been going here for years with the family.
1 course 9.95, 2 course 12.45, great desserts especially well all of them but the sticky toffee is massive and delicious.
Book in advance to avoid disappointment!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 145ianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

30th Birthday Party was a great success. With over 30 of us attending with indivual meal choices, the chef did exceptionally well. All food was very well cooked and presented. Staff were very pleasant, and did a good job. Would recommend and will certainly go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The best place to eat great food well and truly recommend a visit the staff are always happy and friendly

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Great time had by all, food was amazing. Came out fast,hot and very big portions, staff were fabulous as always. My steak was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Thanks from the coop team

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My colleagues enjoyed it. They tried they’re best with the size of the party. My meal wasn’t as good as some, left most of my curry. Asked for more chips off 1 waitress very snappy and rude, said we had to share what we had. Then second waitress lovely asked if wanted anymore sides and kindly got us more chips as I couldn’t eat my curry. Went to pay a follow ex colleague had issues paying for her meal, when I offered an explanation of what may have happened again rudeness and snappy ness about it until it was my turn to pay. Overall it was a mix bag some had a really lovely experience others not so good and sadly me and a few others probably won’t be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clementine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orepool Inn & Motel also viewed

 
Newland, Coleford
 
Clearwell, Forest of Dean
Coleford, Forest of Dean
 

Been to The Orepool Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing