We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lamb shank ever!!!!”

The Lakeside Grill and Bar
Ranked #38 of 88 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish
Description: Lakeside Bar and Grill at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel provides casual relaxed dining as an alternative to the more formal Kove Restaurant at Killyhevlin. A snack menu is available 24/7 while at lunch we serve offer a Hot Buffet of at least one freshly carved joint daily and a selection of hot dishes. The menu choices varies daily. The Lakeside Lounge Grill Menu is available from 3.30pm (approximately)serving a choice of cooked to order and reasonably priced dishes to suit most tastes. We currently offer a few "retro dishes" in celebration of the Watson Family having owned the hotel for 40 years since 1976. We retain a family friendly policy in our Lakeside Bar and Lounge and our pianist provides some gentle background entertainment while scenic windows offer unique views over Lough Erne.
Restaurant details
Description: Lakeside Bar and Grill at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel provides casual relaxed dining as an alternative to the more formal Kove Restaurant at Killyhevlin. A snack menu is available 24/7 while at lunch we serve offer a Hot Buffet of at least one freshly carved joint daily and a selection of hot dishes. The menu choices varies daily. The Lakeside Lounge Grill Menu is available from 3.30pm (approximately)serving a choice of cooked to order and reasonably priced dishes to suit most tastes. We currently offer a few "retro dishes" in celebration of the Watson Family having owned the hotel for 40 years since 1976. We retain a family friendly policy in our Lakeside Bar and Lounge and our pianist provides some gentle background entertainment while scenic windows offer unique views over Lough Erne.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Recommended this for a bar meal by our B and B host. Big modern hotel, and car park packed, they were hosting a wedding. Busy in the bar, but we were found a table, overlooking the grounds and the lake. I had the 'special' for the day, at £15.50 a bit more than i really wanted to pay, but as it was lamb shank, had to have it!! And it was huge and excellent!! A bit odd though, because there was a choice of mash, chips or champ, or salad, and i chose chips, which came in a separate bowl. The lamb shank though was sitting on a bed of mash, surrounded by peas and carrots, so why i needed chips I don't know!!! Couldn't eat it all! It seemed better value than my friend's choice of sausage ad mash which cost £16.25 if i remember! And no other veg. So i definitely made the right choice. Spent time outside watching the boats on the lake after, very pleasant surroundings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarski9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at The Lakeside Grill and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear "sarski9"
Thank you for visiting with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and for dining in our Lakeside Lounge. We appreciated your compliments and the recommendation of your B&B host. We hope we can welcome you back again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had dinner with our local hosts in the way of a thank you for a wonderful visit. Drinks prior to dinner on the porch overlooking the loch were a pleasant start, our hosts arriving by boat on the loch. The menu offered a good selection of dishes, including a kids menu, but the food, for which we had high expectations, was good, but not great. Service was prompt throughout the meal and the prices were moderate to slightly expensive.

All in all, a good experience, but had hoped for great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve_J31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at The Lakeside Grill and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear "Steve_J31522"
Thank you for your compliments on visiting with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel. We will certainly take your feedback on board to assist us in ensuring we offer our guests an excellent experience, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

we had a simple meal that was are choice they had a good choice on the menu but I just ordered steak and chips with mushrooms and that was what i got followed by cheese cake which was cooked brilliantly and the cheese cake was fantastic My wife had pasta followed by the cheese cake with coffee and tea then we were enjoying the atmosphere with the piano player and the sunset so we stayed for a few drinks very enjoyable night I can still remember the taste of that steak

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at The Lakeside Grill and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear "Brian C"
We are delighted with your compliments on the meal your enjoyed in our Lakeside Grill and Bar at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and we hope to see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We enjoyed this location a couple of times during our visit and both times we were not disappointed. The service was pleasant and prompt and the food delicious and more than ample serving size. We will look forward to another meal on our next visit to Lisbellaw.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prairie-Celtic-Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at The Lakeside Grill and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear "Prairie-Celtic-Lass"
Thank you for dining with us at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and for enjoying your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back before too long, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My wife and I recently called at the hotel for lunch. Great views and nice surroundings, however, we were astonished when our Caesar salad's arrived. The dressing was more like a salad cream and the salad contained onions and the type of lettuce was unknown. What happended to romaine lettuce, mayonnaise, parmesan etc. Sometininh went badly worng. Oh bye the way it was not cheap either. The service was not great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frevagh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at The Lakeside Grill and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear "frevagh12"
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies and we are very disappointed to read your comments. We will certainly investigate the incident and use your criticism to ensure our normal high service standards are adhered to. Our manager, Aidan Nicholson assures you of his full attention should you wish to contact him (customerservice@killyhevlin.com) to formally discuss this matter, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lakeside Grill and Bar also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to The Lakeside Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing