We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaurienMc...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!! ”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I'm just back from a wonderful 3 night stay at Bardon House with my two children (Aged 5 &6)

The house and facilities by far exceeded expectations. Beautiful house in relaxing surroundings. Barbara was so helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay. I would definately recommend to friends and family and am hoping to book again soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous time”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very good holiday home.. Owner was very helpful. Place was just what was described.
Lovely place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quite and roomy. The bedrooms were of a good size.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed meeting you all. You will be very welcome if you are over in Northern Ireland again.
Kind regards
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plushypig...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best places ive ever stayed in was amazing and had everything you would need. So welcoming and friendly booked again for the end of march 2015!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scooby89
newcastle co. down
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful big house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are only home from a very relaxing week at bardon house. The setting is idyllic. Lush green fields and trees for miles. The grounds of the house are lovely,a huge garden complete with Apple trees! The owners of bardon house are extremely welcoming and friendly. The house itself is well kitted out with tv's/DVD player etc.there's a lovely Wellstood stove and plenty of turf and sticks to keep it going! All the rooms have extra heaters but we honestly didn't need them. My only niggles would be that the garden,where huge isn't actually secure so our dog's/little girl couldn't go out alone, and the swing set could do with being replaced. Apart from this we really enjoyed our week away at bardon house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karma-xx
n ireland
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful big house”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. Loved the house it have everything you need even wifi...very comfortable with lots of character. Barbara and her husband are brilliant they gave us tips on places to visit. My son loved the massive garden and games room. Cant wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing