We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Rel Treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thabosiz
1 review
“A Rel Treat”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful home. Superbly equipped. Somewhere with character which will forever be part of our holiday memories. Inside this sturdy stone fortress, away from any Fermanagh winter wind and rain there is pure comfort and relaxation. Wonderful!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't wait to come back! The Cottage is outstanding in every way. Each time we return, we feel like we are coming home. Our hosts, Ivan, Lilian and Katie always make sure we want for nothing. They are the perfect hosts. The Luxury Cottage offers us peace and tranquility and is extremely convenient for our day trips rambling through the countryside.
Thank you for another perfect holiday - looking forward to returning later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin221
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of a house”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Here for a three day break. First time visiting this property. Everything you need is provided. Dream home, you won't want to leave. Come and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pet Friendly 5 Star Mill offering a peaceful and relaxing holiday - Simply the best!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from our third stay in this beautiful Mill situated in wonderful surroundings. We arrived late evening to a roaring fire and Lillian's home baked warm apple pie, scones and wheaten bread waiting for us on the kitchen table.
The cottage has everything you could possibly need. We have stayed in many cottages over the years, none of which have the comforts of home like this one - it really is home from home. The kitchen is very well fitted out with every kitchen tool you could ever need. The bedding and towels are first class and there is an unlimited supply of wood for the fire.
The owners, Ivan, Lillian and Katie welcomed us back and made us feel part of the family. We have two Labradors who love the fact they can run from the front door straight into the field where they usually end up playing with Billy the resident Goat who shares his field with Katie's Ponies and Donkeys.
A huge thank you to Ivan and Lillian for making our stay special and a special thank you to Katie for getting me back in the saddle again!! We have already booked to go back In 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMile...
Middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A woderful place”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were invited to visit my son and daughter in law on their recent stay at the Leggin Corn Mill and what a treat. The cottage was exceptional, large diner kitchen fully kitted out to a very high standard, 3 large extremely comfortable bedrooms, two with au suites, third bedroom on ground floor with easily accessible next door bathroom. All facilities and bedroom linen etc. to a very high standard. To including the old corn mill into the design of the building was a great feature.
The cottage is ideally placed for local facilities as well as easy access to major roads to explore further afield. A truly wonderful part of Ireland, we had a wonderful time and the owners and their daughter made us feel really welcome. If wanting to rent a cottage this is a must.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall ambience of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing