We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful stunning place we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samanthac...
2 reviews
“The most beautiful stunning place we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was our second time at leginn and we were just as blown away as the first lillian and Ivan have done such a wonderful job restoring the mill and you can't help but fall in love with this place the mill the surroundings definately touch you it's quiet and calm surroundings just take you somewhere else. myself my husband and three children spent Christmas in the mill it was decorated and was just home from home the boys enjoyed feeding the animals with the owners daughter the whole family just went out of their way to make our stay and Christmas just magical and we all will never forget it. There's nothing you need to bring its all here just yourself so it anyone is looking a truly unique place to stay where it is peaceful tranquil and magical come to the mill it's five star accommodation at a really good price and you will meet a very lovely family hope to be back soon love roy & Samantha carson and all the boys xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeBelfa...
belfast
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in Beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I visited her sister and brother in law who were staying here for the week and stayed for the night. I was very impressed both with the location and the very high standard of the accommodation added to this was the unique restored original feature of the corn mill which gave the cottage I nice feel of authenticity. The cottage is spacious and well laid out with a fireplace with wood burning stove as a center piece in the living room (with plenty of logs and turf) which also made it very cozy. there was a main bathroom downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs were en-suite and all were well appointed. The attention to detail was impressive and the owners had even provided new adult and children s toothbrushes, nappies, wipes, cotton pads etc. to mention but a few, should you have forgotten your own. Would definitely recommend this accommodation, particularly for families as the horse, donkeys and goat who came over to the fence beside the cottage to be fed were a big attraction for the kids.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Arrived after using simple directions from owner, found this place to be a gem. Spacious, warm, cosy, relaxing and so quiet. You would be hard pushed to find something the kitchen didn't have, the owner has thought of everything. Had a great weekend of rest n relaxation, will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you really want to treat yourselves and your family book a stay in Leginn Mill everything you can hope for and more.Exceptional accommodation and the young kids will love feeding the donkeys,pony and goat a real treat for all the family,we'll worth a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of accommodation
Liked least: Didn't book a long enough stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samanthac...
2 reviews
“exceptional breathtaking unique tranquil exceeded expectation”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stayed for a long weekend in September for my 40th birthday my husband and I I've been going to enniskillen for years but I've never stayed in a more beautiful place we really can't wait to go back at Christmas with all the family everything was at hand from the kitchen to the bathrooms we needed nothing they have thought of everything it was such a charming place with such history Ivan and his family have done it proud and it has been decorated stunningly thanks for a lovely stay see you soon xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing