We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family home”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie118...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family home”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived in Fermanagh on a wet Saturday afternoon to find Lavender House warm and inviting. Vera had left some essential items of food and after a tour of the property and the necessary household instructions we were left to settle our extended family in for our weeks holiday.
The house and gardens are perfect for a large family (19 in our group) our grandchildren discovered the secret attic playroom within 5 minutes of our arrival! They kitchen was well equipped and bed linen and towels in plentiful supply. The location of the house in the quiet Fermanagh countryside was convenient to tourist attractions and the town of Enniskillen. We cooked most of our meals in the house and would strongly recommend the steaks from Doherty's butchers in Enniskillen. Our family including our grandchildren had a memorable week in the comfort of Lavender House and would strong recommend the house as a holiday destination.

Thank you Vera (and Noel) for all your attention to detail and introducing our grandchildren to the new born baby alpaca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of cleanliness and attention to detail
Liked least: The Electricity meter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review, l really appreciate the time and effort involved.
Best Wishes and Kind Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley m
antrim
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Went to lavender house for my 50th birthday with 10 family members .first look was wow and it didn't stop all weekend . its deff a home from home every room is amazing and the personal touches are fantastic . iv never seen a house so clean . I have great memories of my bday and want to tank noel for the great friendly welcome . and after a few drinks u mite think you are seeing things but there were deff alpacas running up road. We will deff be back many times .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you so much !!!
I really appreciate the time and effort it takes to submit a review.
Much appreciated.
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First rate accommodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lavender House is amazing. Family of 11 ranging from 1 year to 69 years old and we had a wonderful time. House was clean and well equipped. Vera, the owner, was a great host. Located is a very beautiful and quiet area, what more could you want? We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice quiet area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate accommodation in relaxing, peaceful setting”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This accommodation was provided to motorcycle marshals doing an all Ireland suicide awareness event and did they fall on their feet with this one !!! It was simply amazing from the idyllic setting to the superb quality and friendliness of staff. It simply stunning and I certainly would return for a longer stay in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review.
It's good to have the opportunity to accommodate worthy causes .
Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect of a getaway far from city noise”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here from 2nd to 4th Jan 2015 for a new year getaway. The property is very well maintained and in excellent location. Kitchen is well equipped With all necessary things. Good value for money only thing is for 2.5 days we were given only a limited prepaid electricity which we thought was not sufficient. We had to pay extra for electricity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;